Notifications
Clear all

Scar exicision gone wrong

MemberMember
(@scarface2016)

Posted : 07/03/2016 10:12 pm

My scar revision/excision failed and I'm permanently disfigured. life is a nightmare. Doctor did a geometric/z plasty and told me it would be a fine line. Is there any hope? Please advise. I don't leave my house. I got fired from my job. Hell is better than my life. I am seriously considering suicide.

image.jpg

MemberMember
(@scarface65567)

Posted : 07/04/2016 12:03 am

dude please relax..if that's the only thing that's wrong on your face it really isn't bad. seriously man, trust me, it don't look bad. I'm not sure what you could do to improve it as I'm not an expert on this type of stuff but really relax man.id take that on my face over acne scarring all over the face anyday..

PS, nice name lol(:

MemberMember
(@quanhenry)

Posted : 07/04/2016 12:08 am

Looks like the scar is still pretty new. What did your doctor say about it?

Im no expert and I dont have any experience treating a scar like that, but vbeam laser might be a good option to get the redness out. I think that might make it look less "vicious".

PCT14 liked
MemberMember
(@scarface2016)

Posted : 07/04/2016 12:42 am

Doctor didn't tell me anything helpful. Said it looks better than before. But this is not true. read that mechanical dermabrasion or fraxel laser might help. But can't find a doctor that will do these procedures. Thoughts? I'm desperate!

MemberMember
(@beautifulambition)

Posted : 07/04/2016 1:50 am

Deleted

Yola4, QuanHenry, ScarFace6556 and 1 people liked
MemberMember
(@blahblahblahblahz)

Posted : 07/04/2016 3:29 am

3 hours ago, Scarface65567 said:

dude please relax..if that's the only thing that's wrong on your face it really isn't bad. seriously man, trust me, it don't look bad. I'm not sure what you could do to improve it as I'm not an expert on this type of stuff but really relax man.id take that on my face over acne scarring all over the face anyday..