Notifications
Clear all

Could This Be Staph Infection? Or Mrsa?

MemberMember
(@bee4acne)

Posted : 01/06/2015 3:14 pm

Hi everyone, I've been enjoying clear skin for a few months now until recently when I started getting sores inside my right nostril. I didn't think anything of them, but they don't seem to be healing. Now I have these pimples on the right side my chin. Do you think this could all be related?

post-101310-0-38841600-1420575255.jpg

MemberMember
(@smiles23)

Posted : 01/06/2015 4:50 pm

Hi !!

I had to comment on this beacuse I went through a staph infection this summer, I can't say for sure for sure if thats a staph infection yet but it definitely sounds like it. I'd see the doc in case. If you have acne, you are more prone to infecions like staph as well. sounds like you've been clear for a while though.

I got one this summer in my acne, what makes staph distinct is if there is redness expanding and if it is spreading. I didn't get mine checked until a good two weeks after i had it and had to be on several rounds of antibiotics. it was dreadful... left me with horrendous scarring on my cheeks. Took a good four months to recover. So bottom line, if itstarted in your nose its best to get that checked out as soon as possible before it spreads.

I still freak out and wonder if certain whiteheads or staph but its very diffuclt to tell sometimes because inflamed acne looks very similar. which i think its just inflamed whiteheads... id still def get it looked at though :) you dont want to have to go through what i had...

MemberMember
(@im66)

Posted : 01/06/2015 9:23 pm

It could be a number of things really. Anything that starts from the nose or lip area really should be checked out. While I have acne, I've had a skin infection that looked like acne turn right into Impetigo, and that stuff is nasty without immediate antibiotics to cure (I love my sensitive skin...).