Notifications
Clear all

On Accutane Again.. (3Rd Time) W/pics

MemberMember
(@cw24)

Posted : 06/20/2014 8:45 am

Well I finish my second course a couple months ago and recently started breaking out on my chin and neck so I went back to my derm today and he looked at me and said I want you on another month of Accutane. I dont think its the answer for my breakouts but then again I dont know what is. I also think I have pityrosporum folliculitis on my chest and forehead but my derm kinda blew that off because he said my breakouts on my chin and neck are too deep to be fungal. Anyway I guess Ill see how this goes.

(@Anonymous)

Posted : 06/20/2014 11:47 am

your skin looks like a normal guy's skin that got the occasional pimple on a hot summer day! Why do you want to get on accutane again? For a couple of tiny pimples??? I thought this medication is for nodular and cystic acne that is substantially impairing the appearance of the patient. I'm not a healthcare professional and in the end you'll make that choice for yourself, but I'm just being honest with you here.

MemberMember
(@thebigbernard)

Posted : 06/20/2014 12:19 pm

Yeah I agree with poster above, honestly, what the heck.

Whatever, if you want to go on it that's your perogative. I just hope you don't get saddled with side-effects and complain about how Accutane is "evil" and then try to get it banned for the people who legitimately need the medication.

MemberMember
(@leelowe1)

Posted : 06/21/2014 8:28 am

Well I finish my second course a couple months ago and recently started breaking out on my chin and neck so I went back to my derm today and he looked at me and said I want you on another month of Accutane. I dont think its the answer for my breakouts but then again I dont know what is. I also think I have pityrosporum folliculitis on my chest and forehead but my derm kinda blew that off because he said my breakouts on my chin and neck are too deep to be fungal. Anyway I guess Ill see how this goes.