Notifications
Clear all

2 Pumps Too Much?

MemberMember
(@winenotwhine)

Posted : 05/20/2014 6:19 pm

Hi guys - I've been doing the Regimen for almost 2 months now. I have a question about the Benzoyl Peroxide stage though. I have quite of a small face. To me 2 pumps of BP seems a little too much. When I put 1 pump worth of BP it spreads nicely and just right. When I add another pump, it just seems extremely thick and excessive. Should I reduce it to 1 and a half pumps? I use Dan's BP 16oz.

MemberMember
(@tophat44)

Posted : 05/20/2014 8:22 pm

Personally, the only way I *started to get clear was using the full amount of BP. Best of luck!

(i'm also on month 2, keep me updated on your results!)

MemberMember
(@winenotwhine)

Posted : 05/21/2014 9:35 am

Personally, the only way I *started to get clear was using the full amount of BP. Best of luck!

Hey! Thanks for the reply. I will try to keep you updated on my results (I switched to just 1 and a half pumps)

MemberMember
(@acne-killerr)

Posted : 05/22/2014 11:11 am

I think most people would use 2 pumps if their acne was scattered around the face instead of in just one area. I have a small face too but I just tent to treat the main effected area which is my chin and my jawline and for me 1 and a half is perfect :) I usually tend to use a whole fingers length at night occasionally.. Good Luck

MemberMember
(@winenotwhine)

Posted : 05/23/2014 9:40 am

I think most people would use 2 pumps if their acne was scattered around the face instead of in just one area. I have a small face too but I just tent to treat the main effected area which is my chin and my jawline and for me 1 and a half is perfect I usually tend to use a whole fingers length at night occasionally.. Good Luck