Notifications
Clear all

Pale Skin Hyperpigmentation

MemberMember
(@stadigh-18)

Posted : 08/16/2016 5:18 pm

Hello! Thanks so much for reading my post!!! I'm new to acne.org, so do bear with me^_^
Anyhow, I have had a pimple here and there since I was in 7th grade (perhaps 1 a month; usually a whitehead). These lasted perhaps a day or two each; however, once they had flattened and healed, the redness would remain. Although I am currently in the 11th grade, I still have those darn marks from years past. 
A short while ago (started in March), I suffered from some bizarre breakouts (they may have been nodules; they hurt, but once healed, that particular pimple/nodule/whatev never reappeared). I'd average probably about a nodule a week (at the extreme worst) for several months (March-June). I'm wondering if I may have been experiencing a severe calcium deficiency; about a month before it started, I had completely eliminated dairy, in the hopes that my whiteheads would stop appearing. Once reintroduced, my acne isn't near as bad. I prayed quite religiously (no pun intended) about the matter as well, so I suppose I do owe the Lord a good bit of credit as well. Now that things are settling down somewhat, I'd really love to get rid of my marks. I read on here that most people who experience hyperpigmentation have ethnic or darker overall skin tones, but I have extremely pale (literally use the lightest makeup shade available), delicate skin. I've tried so many treatments on those marks over the last 2 years, since I became interested in skincare and makeup. 
I have tried the following to no avail:
Ice massages
Apple cider vinegar
Tea tree oil (helped a little, but went back after several days)
Amara Organics Vitamin C Serum(still using; makes them slightly paler if used regularly)
Clean and Clear Scrub (made them darker)
Burt's Bee's something
Extreme moisturization