Notifications
Clear all

My Red Marks After Severe Acne

MemberMember
(@alenic07)

Posted : 04/10/2013 4:47 pm

Hi there. I just went to a dermatologist today (it's my first time going to one). I had severe acne, and unfortunately I don't have the pictures to show when my face was at its worst. About 6 or 7 weeks, I started using a tea tree oil treatment and overall I think it has been helping me. I have had acne for about two years, the first year was mild-moderate, and then during the last year it has gotten worse. The dermatologist prescribed me Clindamycin phosphate 1% lotion and differin. Though, isn't the Clindamycin to control active acne and would differin help with my red marks and scars. I am checking up next month to see if the products work, but considering the side effects (dryness in particular as I have very sensitive skin), I am thinking to not even go through with it. I have read that red marks can be diminished with aloe vera and other natural remedies, and so far my face has gotten better using a natural treatment. I posted some pictures, but I think my acne looked worse than it does in the pics.

Edit: deleted pics

MemberMember
(@jnc4now)

Posted : 04/10/2013 7:28 pm

Hey there. It seems like your skin improved a lot comparing to 7 weeks ago. If you are not getting the desire result that you want, you may want to consider chemical peels or laser treatment. Also, I think you have post-acne erythema because they are red in color. Hyperpigmentation is like brown and dark like sun spots and freckles. All these info I got from several dermatologists.

MemberMember
(@aanabill)

Posted : 04/11/2013 5:06 am

hello!

congratulations u've improved a lot in justa span of 6-7 weeks after severe acne.

=)

did u mean by any chance that u aint getting required results?

because as for your new pictures..u're almost clear.

no zits or not much marks left.those there are very light,aint they?