Notifications
Clear all

Question About Using Lemon Juice For Red Marks While On Tretinoin

MemberMember
(@windingwheel)

Posted : 03/27/2013 11:38 pm

I've been using tretinoin at night for just over 2 months, along with clindamycin and BP. I have lots of red marks from the initial breakout. I know that they'll fade with time, but I want to try using lemon juice to help lighten them/even out my skin tone.

The question is, is it okay to apply it AFTER I apply the tretinoin and moisturizer at night? Should I do it before and then wash it off? I'm just unsure about WHEN I should use the lemon juice in relation to all the other stuff I'm using...

MemberMember
(@fashionmoney)

Posted : 03/28/2013 1:27 am

The last thing you should put on your face before you go to sleep is your moisturizer that's for anyone. And you shouldnt even put that on until everything else has dryed/absorbed into your skin. I never tried lemon juice but my guess would be wash your face with your cleanser First (so your pores are clean and open) then use the lemon juice & Then finish with whatever else you use.

MemberMember
(@nicmic62)

Posted : 03/28/2013 8:30 am

I've been using tretinoin at night for just over 2 months, along with clindamycin and BP. I have lots of red marks from the initial breakout. I know that they'll fade with time, but I want to try using lemon juice to help lighten them/even out my skin tone.

The question is, is it okay to apply it AFTER I apply the tretinoin and moisturizer at night? Should I do it before and then wash it off? I'm just unsure about WHEN I should use the lemon juice in relation to all the other stuff I'm using...

I find tretinoin helps a lot with the fading red marks.