My (Loooong) Story ...

Notifications
Clear all

My (Loooong) Story And Azelaic Acid For Severe Oily Skin

MemberMember
(@u3na)

Posted : 09/07/2021 1:19 pm

Hello fellas!
I am very oily too, especially on my forehead. I just recently found something about thatin an old book that recommends natural remedies but points out that oily skin like most skin conditions are very prown to stress and is usually psychosomatic. In the book oily skin is said to be due to low self esteem or some other reason as to why somone wants to build a wall to protect him/herself. Pardon my english, I hope this makes sense. 🙂 So the skin and the eyes show also how one feels on the inside and triesto protect the soul or ego(?) so one would be less vulnerable or it would be less feasible to get hurt.

For me this must be true, because I am studyingnutrition at university and know a lot about it and no matter how little fat I was eating, how healthy and fresh I was eating, the oil on my forehead would not reduce. But when I am nervous, I will usually have very oily skin. When I am 100 % relaxed, I have it a lot less. But I am very rarely relaxed the whole day. Some kind of social anxiety, namely feeling not good enough, wanting to be loved or accepted will keep me from being relaxed and really myself all the time.