Help

MemberMember
(@charliebrown)

Posted : 02/06/2016 6:14 am

Hi!!
my parents don't understand and think I care too much about my acne.
I'm fourteen years old and I'm not even joking, the only one in my whole grade who has moderate acne, even mild acne and all my friends have perfect clear skin and fret over the one or two they get throughout the whole year.
I find it hard to ask for creams or medication for my pimples because I don't have money to buy it myself and my parents think I care too much.
sometimes I have really big, deep ones that are extreamly painful and really diminishes my self confidence. Does anyone have any suggestions one home remedies or easy fixes I can do at home?
I've never done anything like this before so any advice would be great ! Thank you!!
:)) -charliebrown

MemberMember
(@jazzguy)

Posted : 02/10/2016 9:35 pm

Hi Charliebrown... sorry to hear your parents don't seem very supportive of your acne trouble. It would be great if you could give some topical medications a go. If you browse through the natural treatments forum you might find some home remedies that you have ingredients for at home. I wonder if you could get one of your parents to have a browse on the acne.org forums with you sometime...maybe if theysaw how many people havepainful stories they might begin to understand and be more supportive.

MemberMember
(@amyr33d)

Posted : 02/19/2016 12:09 pm

Hi Charlie Brown sorry to hear about your current situation. There are loads of home remedies you could try which may help improve your skin. Here are some cheap things you could try
-take a zinc supplement daily (this helps prevent acne and aids in the faster healing of spots. It's pretty cheap too)
- egg white mask (break an egg seperate the yolk and give the egg white a whisk. Dab it on your face using a cotton pad and let dry. Then rinse with warm water)
-honey mask/ spot treatment (make sure it is raw honey. It is a natural antibacterial and will moisturise your skin)