Notifications
Clear all

Turmeric- Orally And/or Topically- Share Experiences Here

MemberMember
(@rinakaushik)

Posted : 05/22/2013 3:42 am

Hi everybody! Please do share your experiences of using turmeric here, whether you have used it orally or topically or both. Please explain the procedure/method of use, the duration, the results and your opinion. I'll be grateful for all the responses I can get. Please do reply people, this could help me and a lot of people out there who have had it with prescription drugs and want to go all natural.

Please do reply!

MemberMember
(@rinakaushik)

Posted : 05/22/2013 8:23 am

Anybody?

MemberMember
(@nuby3)

Posted : 05/22/2013 8:55 am

I've been using turmeric for about 3 or 4 months. orally. I started out with organic powder and now I take concentrated capsules. I'm not taking it for acne, but I haven't noticed any difference in my acne as a result.

MemberMember
(@rinakaushik)

Posted : 05/22/2013 1:54 pm

I've been using turmeric for about 3 or 4 months. orally. I started out with organic powder and now I take concentrated capsules. I'm not taking it for acne, but I haven't noticed any difference in my acne as a result.

Thanks for your response! How much do you take? I have started with half a spoon daily for my sinus problem. If it prevents breakouts, that will be an added bonus. I'm using it topically too for less than a week so too early to comment.

MemberMember
(@nuby3)

Posted : 05/22/2013 6:17 pm

I was doing a spoon full a day of the powder for about 3 months, now I take these capsules from "me first living". Turmeric extract - 500mg twice a day - 95% curcuminoids. it also has 3mg of black pepper extract. acne is totally unchanged. not a heaping spoon full, but enough to be considered a spoon full.

MemberMember
(@rinakaushik)

Posted : 05/23/2013 2:45 am