Notifications
Clear all

Hormonal acne/adult ance/ PIE

MemberMember
(@briannagettings)

Posted : 09/11/2017 5:34 pm

Hi I'm new to this acne.org thing so i don't even know exactly how this works. I'm here looking for advice for everything i am experiencing. Ok so 24 years old, female and recently i started breaking out roughly 6 months ago? It's definitely going on 1 year. I've never had acne ever it all started when my dog babe had died from a sickness in which i felt completely helpless because i knew the medicine wasn't working and i ended up putting him down. That very next day my face was covered in every types of acne. After trying everything i went to the derm, like literally 2 weeks ago, she gave me doxycycline and told me to use differn and panoxyl. I also have a bad habbit at picking at my freaking face making matters worse. Not to mention i have a shit ton of PIE. Im wondering if anyone had success with any of these products mentioned or if anyone knows why all the sudden i randomly started breaking out after the death of my pet. And can adult hormonal acne be treated, and if so how?
some pointers: I'm vegan and work out 3x weekly. Any input would be greatly appreciated as I'm depressed and haven't left my house quit my job and shunned eveyrone out of my life. Thanks!

MemberMember
(@acnereallysucks)

Posted : 09/11/2017 10:44 pm