Notifications
Clear all

Please help!

MemberMember
(@chel1992)

Posted : 03/22/2017 5:08 pm

Hi guys, newbie here

little background; after going on the birth control injection a few years ago I started to break out, before that I got the occasional spot but nothing bad. Iused t topical solution And cepton skin wash prescribed from doctor and it worked wonderfully. I never broke out once and always had clear skin. T Topical got discontinued so I went without for a while and then havoc struck

Lately I'm breaking out alot. A lot. Whether it's the hard really sore pimples that come to nothing, clogged or Enlarged pores, whiteheads, painful spots, or hard bumps with nothing inside.

I found a pharmacy selling t topical and used it with cepton again but now it No longer works. I'm trying so many things. Acnecide with benzoyl peroxide 5%, some products from the ordinary like niamicide. Along with various oils like almond or rose hip, I'm still breaking out.

Ive decided to try to Stridex pads with salicyilc acid in conjunction with the Acnecide benzoyl peroxide, I also have the hibiclens wash. Lush' fresh pharmacy cleanser and clean and clear cleansing lotion along with jojoba oil. My question is what order do I use them? And will it work?

Also so stopped using micellar water and night creams as I feared that's what worsened the problem. So I'm looking for a good night cream or moisturiser that can be used day and night. Was looking at Cetaphill? I'm from the uk and unsure if the acne.org moisturiser is available here. Thankyou!

MemberMember
(@jcd97b)

Posted : 03/24/2017 11:37 pm

Honestly it sounds like you are doing everything you can, if you are still breaking out and it's really bothering you, you should schedule and appointment with a dermatologist.

MemberMember
(@nathan_np)

Posted : 03/27/2017 8:11 am