Notifications
Clear all

Acne Help

MemberMember
(@allyjk)

Posted : 02/22/2017 12:09 pm

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum so I want to apologize in advance if this topic doesn't go here. I'm at the point with my acne where I'm at a loss of what to do. For a little bit of background, I've always had good skin. Never any pimples, redness, nothing. Then, near the end of highschool I started to get pimples on my cheek. There would always be one pimple and as soon as it cleared another would show up instantly. It wasn't really a big deal but was a minor annoyance. Slowly, it became two pimples at once. When I graduated in July I moved to Vancouver, BC to attend college. That's when it got bad. It seemed as if every week I had a new pimple and now it's becoming everyday. 

I don't eat great but I definitely stay away from fast food and junk foods high in sugar. A lot of people keep suggesting that It's from stress although if I'm completely honest I don't feel too much stress. I only have school in the city 3 times a week, and am not currently working or anything. I do smoke which has been a worry but I'm wondering if it could be this bad over that? 

As for skincare routines, I was previously using an acne face wash but was told it was too harsh because my face felt tight afterwards. I switched to a clarifying foam wash (Drops of Light from The Body Shop) which I use every night. I'll go in with my aloe moisterizer afterwards and some zit cream on whichever pimples are worse. Then, in the morning, I'll rinse my skin with warm water and apply a vitamin c moisterizer. 

Any help or advice is much, much appreciated. Even suggestions for certain treatments? Thank-you all so much for your time! image1 (2).JPG

MemberMember
(@puresunburn)

Posted : 03/27/2017 3:20 pm

anyone??

MemberMember
(@nathan_np)

Posted : 03/29/2017 12:27 am

Hi Ally,