Notifications
Clear all

Severe acne someone please help me

MemberMember
(@spotlessmind)

Posted : 02/23/2016 2:02 am

I am an international student. Since i came to states i've been experiencing severe acne and it's killing me!! I am really starting to give up and want to peel off my face with a knife!! What do i do? How can I get rid of these acne? What is causing them? I never had a clear skin but it was never this bad. I feel horrible 🙁 someone please help me. anyone 🙁 at least is there any way i can get rid of the scars :'(

Screenshot_2016-02-23-01-58-05.png

Screenshot_2016-02-23-01-58-02.png

MemberMember
(@janedoe23)

Posted : 02/23/2016 12:26 pm

I experienced severe acne for 9 years, I tried nearly everything, from antibiotics to topical creams. I found that hormonal imbalances are a major cause of acne in many young adults, acne is usually androgen dependent. I'd recommend you go on a contraceptive pill which blocks the formation of androgen i.e. something with progesterone, for 12 months. Mine cleared up within the first 2 months.

NB: Its better to get a good quality product to avoid side effects.

Another thing to keep in mind is that most students have a high stress level & this affects your general health very adversely. So try to de-stress often & keep calm.
You can also try spraying magnesium oil into your affected skin (it may tingle the first few times) &/or use a facial product with msm in it. I recommend Forever Aloe MSM gel (don't go out in the sun with it on).

i hope this helps <3

MemberMember
(@sunshinexx)

Posted : 02/23/2016 2:44 pm

BIRTH CONTROL PILLS TRUST ME. YOU MIGHT AS WELL AT LEAST DO A TRIAL RUN CAUSE SIDE EFFECTS ARE REALLY NOT BAD IF THERE ARE ANY.
And if you're a student it might even be free.