Notifications
Clear all

Marijuana and cystic acne question

MemberMember
(@expressdelivery)

Posted : 01/01/2016 8:39 am

So i just found out the cause of my deep cystic acne was marijuana , i used minocycline , retin a , megadose vitamin b5 , vitamine d , magnesium and so on and still had very deep cystic acne.But i realised at some point that when i went to my mothers house or my dads house for a while i had 0 acne my face was clear.So by eliminating every variable i could think off like sheets , pillow cases and eating habits i realised that the only constant that i broke while i stayed there for a couple of days was that i did nt smoke weed.I stopped smoking weed and have been acne free for almost 3 weeks wich never happened in my life.So it seems that weed was the caused of my acne ... took me a long time to figure that out since i have been smoking weed almost everyday for the past 10 years ... So my question is this , is thee anyway i can smoken weed and not get acne? I mean i am not sure if the smoke is the problem or is it the chemicals in the weed that drys my face or something , will smoking it in a vaporizer reduce it?Will eating it help ? Anyone have experience with this problem ... I love my weed man seems like a rough trade clear skin but no weed.Dont get me wrong il choose clear skin but would still like to enjoy some weed once and a while you know.

MemberMember
(@appleysauce)

Posted : 01/04/2016 4:34 am

I have the same problem, thankfully I only do it maybe once every 2-3 months but when I do I always get a flare of acne the next week. 

Why this happens is hard to pinpoint, there are chemicals apart from thc which yes, may be bad and could make you break out directly. Some of the chemicals are released in the smoke, so yeah vaping it *might* make you breakout less/not at all.