Notifications
Clear all

SUPER HELP/ADVICE NEEDED

MemberMember
(@eminem670)

Posted : 11/21/2015 2:27 am

so basically, ive been struggling with acne since i graduated high school, the spring of my senior year. up to that point, i really had clear skin, ofc occasional pimples here and there. but that spring really did a number on me. its been about 3 years since i started breaking out, i used to only get one pimple at a time and it was never on my cheeks. it would be in random places like on my eyebrow or chin. but now, i cant go a week without a pimple on the cheek, its beyond embarrasing to say the least and also frustrating. ive been to a dermatologist and was given some sulfur wash, clyndamacine gel and tretinoin. ive honestly been going insane for the past few months because id always compare my skin to how it looked months ago and i feel like its getting worse. I use neutrogenas 3 in 1 exfoliating scrub with salystic acid, clean and clear salystic acid, the gel and mosturizer. i know it isnt good to be putting all these on my face but im honestly freaking out and doing things unconsciously. i was thinking about getting a chemical peel, everyone can say "dont let acne ruin your life" as much as they want but i honestly avoid leaving my house as much as possible. i dont take advantage of school events, i dont even like going outside to hang out and stuff because my face is just horrible to me. its a major confidence killer, i honestly stopped trying alot of things such as applying to internships because id feel too embarrased to even make it to an interview. i know thats super bad, but you have no idea what chokehold acne has on me, and its been like this for the past 3 years but only gets worse. im 20 years old now and i honestly cant even move forward in life JUST because of my acne and i know people will call me stupid for that but if you were placed in my mindset and see things how i see it, youd understand. any suggestions here? in terms of what i should d