Notifications
Clear all

Washing Regime

MemberMember
(@azfiri)

Posted : 11/11/2015 9:22 pm

Hi there, I am new to this so I have no idea where to ask a question.
I am nearly 19 years old, and only after I graduated from school, I suffered from acne all over my forehead. I still have some scarring left although I have been doing to a dermatologist. Once a month I do a chemical peel and the LED light therapy. My scars have reduced however I still get a new pimple everyday, but now they are more on my cheeks. I suffer from very dry skin, even though I drink so much water! I never used to wear make up but now I have to, because I am scared people will judge me. I think the makeup is causing some of my acne although I am not too sure. I use the products the dermatologist recommends, I have been using Vitamin A serum for about 3-4 months now and it still makes me break out. The acne may have to do with me gaining so much weight, I work out pretty much every day although my dietary habits still need a bit of a change. Everyday I used to eat junk food at night but I am honestly trying my best to stop that, it is not so easy though haha!

Anyways, the big question is about my cleansing habits. 
Morning; Neutrogena Organic Cleanser, then I use my dermatoligist zinc mosituriser and serum.
Afternoon (ONLY WHEN I WEAR MAKE UP): Ph balanced makeup cleanser, apple cider vinegar toner (to remove all the makeup), then a moisturiser.
Night: Dermaskin Moisture Positive Cleanser with vitamin-a serum and eye cream. 

I would like some feedback and how I can improve my regime :)
Thanks so much for reading. Attached is a photo of my skin, it may not look so bad but it is because my camera needs to beautify everything, in real life it is very noticeable  !2015-11-12_13.13.15.thumb.jpg.49567a137a2015-11-12_13.13.02.thumb.jpg.9f51527ca8

MemberMember
(@lore91)

Posted : 11/12/2015 7:12 am

Hmm.. If I was you, I'd replace the serums for BP or another acne topical.