Notifications
Clear all

Hitting The End Of My Rope......

MemberMember
(@modernlove)

Posted : 07/23/2015 4:56 pm

I am officially desperate. I am a 23 year old female. I have been battling skin issues since I was 10 years old. I have seen several derms, been on every medication in the book. Sometimes, I will get relief, but give it 6 months to year, and I'll be having the same skin issues, sometimes worse than before. I have taken a few oral medications as well as topical. My skin right now might be the worst it has ever been. I am breaking out literally all over. Forehead, cheeks (big painful cysts on my cheekbone area, so you know it isn't comfortable) and my chin. I also have lots of redness all over. Scarring is a huge issue for me. When a spot finally goes away, a scar sits there right in it's place. Currently I have tried a more holistic approach. My routine as of late is cleansing with Aveeno moisturizing bar and using CeraVe moisturizer after. I also recently read about people with severe acne using organic apple cidar vinegar. Using it topically and actually ingesting it (diluted with water, of course). I went ahead and bought some, but my acne only seemed to get worse after using that. I know that everyone's skin is very different, so what might work for one may not work for another. I am just getting to the point of depression and it is actually becoming painful and extremely itchy. I mean my face itches all day non-stop and it is very frustrating. :( Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks in advance for reading my post.

MemberMember
(@leelowe1)

Posted : 07/23/2015 7:40 pm

I'm with you. My skin is worse than it was last summer and getting worse day by day with the emergence if two pimples per day. I tried the holistic route and nada. Have you tried spiro or accutane. What about diet changes. Wishing you the best of luck

Stay strong

MemberMember
(@steveoz3)

Posted : 07/24/2015 5:44 am