Notifications
Clear all

Very Low Self Esteem From Acne

MemberMember
(@charne1616)

Posted : 06/13/2014 9:38 pm

I have been battling acne since I was 11 years old. My face break out every so often but ever since last summer I had a horrible break out that left ugly scars and now I recently broke out bad and nothing I put on my face helps. I've tried zinc, lemon juice, honey, African black soap, OTC acne cleansers and nothing works. I feel so horrible I can barely look at myself in the mirror and I now lack confidence. I don't know what to do : (

post-402912-0-57169500-1402713375.jpg

post-402912-0-13634900-1402713456.jpg

post-402912-0-57169500-1402713375.jpg

post-402912-0-13634900-1402713456.jpg

MemberMember
(@leelowe1)

Posted : 06/14/2014 4:54 am

I have been battling acne since I was 11 years old. My face break out every so often but ever since last summer I had a horrible break out that left ugly scars and now I recently broke out bad and nothing I put on my face helps. I've tried zinc, lemon juice, honey, African black soap, OTC acne cleansers and nothing works. I feel so horrible I can barely look at myself in the mirror and I now lack confidence. I don't know what to do : (

Welcome to our little club! Sorry that you are going through this but you are among people who are experiencing the same thing.

Tell us more:

Age?

Where you breakout?

Types of acne?

Current skin care and how long you've been doing it?

Diet?

Lifestyle (do you exercise, what's your stress like, emotional disposition, etc)

Once we have this info then we can make changes.

Looking forward to seeing more from you

MemberMember
(@charne1616)

Posted : 06/14/2014 5:50 am