Notifications
Clear all

Does This Look Like Regular Acne?

MemberMember
(@toxicblondy)

Posted : 04/07/2014 11:03 am

Hello

This is my first time trying to create a forum on here, so i am not sure if i am posting this where it belongs, and I am sorry if this is the wrong place

But anyways

Starting in late october, I started developing an acne like "rash" that would come and go, It does not seem like acne, Acne products do not do a thing to it.

So the best way to describe it, they look like small whiteheads, back in november, december, they would appear EVERYWHERE on my face, forehead, cheeks, then my neck, and chest and a few on my back. After stopping eating regular wheat and even gluten free food, I no longer get it on my chest, neck, or back, just the region of my laugh line??? It comes and goes, just this past week I did not have it at all, and now its back...on my laugh line area >.< Its really getting me down when I think it is finally gone and then BOOM it comes back, They are hard, and they do not just pop so they are not like regular white heads? I do not squeeze them or anything...

but what do you think? Does this look like regular acne? Or could it be something else? Does it look like dermatitis, or folliculitis, or milia maybe?

MemberMember
(@goodz19)

Posted : 04/08/2014 6:33 am

To me, it looks like your typical minor acne. What meds have you tried to alleviate this?

MemberMember
(@anthonykell)

Posted : 04/10/2014 9:30 pm

It looks like acne to me. Do you wash your face morning and night? What skin care products do you use? Have you changed this recently?

MemberMember
(@toxicblondy)

Posted : 04/16/2014 11:46 am

Hello

This is my first time trying to create a forum on here, so i am not sure if i am posting this where it belongs, and I am sorry if this is the wrong place

But anyways

Starting in late october, I started developing an acne like "rash" that would come and go, It does not seem like acne, Acne products do not do a thing to it.