Notifications
Clear all

Hello There

MemberMember
(@vada)

Posted : 02/02/2013 11:28 pm

Well, I've been lurking around here for at least 6 months or longer and finally decided to join. For awhile I felt like signing up would cement the fact that I have acne, whereas just lurking meant I didn't. All perception, obviously. Reading people's stories and support on here has been so helpful, and I want to be part of that.

I've suffered from mild acne since I was 17, so 6 years now (I'm 23). In college it bothered me, but it just seemed like a fact of life that would eventually go away. Once I graduated and started working a real job in nyc though, it started to seem less acceptable. I was grown up now! Why hadn't I stopped getting acne, something I (like most people) thought would subside with age?

For the last 6 months I've gotten committed to healing my acne as naturally as possible. I thew away all of my so called acne cleansers and began experimenting with everything from OCM to manuka honey, ACV, and a pretty radical diet change.

I can say for sure that it has improved. I'm really only prone to breaking out on either side of my chin, in the area below either corner of my mouth, about mid-way down to my chin (never in the middle of my chin oddly enough). Those 1" little areas of skin are the bane of my existence. The rest of my skin has no problems and looks very nice.