Notifications
Clear all

Hi Everyone!

MemberMember
(@affafisfiwira)

Posted : 11/21/2012 9:36 pm

My life has been suffering cause of pimples, acne and skin problem. I have acne, dry and oily skin at the same time, and my skin is very dull. It has been like this since I first got my period. Please, please, please to anyone that could help me or advice me on what kind of product do you use for your skin? For examples, what are the pros and cons of using Acne.org. I'm new to this page and I just heard bout Acne.org on Youtube. Please help! Thanks.

MemberMember
(@lilylily89)

Posted : 11/21/2012 10:21 pm

Hello! It sounds like we have the same skin issues. I've only started getting acne for the last two years so I haven't exactly explored every options out there. I started with doxycycline for my back acne but it only made it worse and I ended up having severe back acne. This regimen helped me keep my back acne under control so much so that it's practically gone. It's done the same for my, now moderate, facial acne. I weened myself off the regimen before and the acne came back not too soon after hence, I'm starting the regimen again. For me, it worked great but the only thing I will say is that you have to be dedicated to this regimen. It's almost an extra 45 minutes on my morning routine; 5 minutes waiting for my face to dry, 10-15 minutes waiting for the BP to dry, 15 minutes for the moisturizer+ sunscreen to dry, 10 minutes before I apply makeup if I'm going out that day. I won't lie, the regimen is a pain in the butt and my skin is absolutely horrible at this point because it's dry, bumpy, and red bumps are EVERYWHERE I feel like. BUT, I know at least 3-4 months from now, I'll be happier because this does work.

Anyways, I'm sorry for the long rant and I hope you give this a try :) Remember, patience is the most important tool you'll need :)

MemberMember
(@maryana)

Posted : 11/21/2012 11:52 pm