Notifications
Clear all

Please Help Me Treat This Acne

MemberMember
(@swe847)

Posted : 08/23/2013 3:07 pm

I have been picking at my face for about 2 years now. I don't do it very often, but i still do. I am trying my best to stop this horrible habit.

I am not sure if these are scars or just open pores. please give me some advice.

post-216519-0-72353100-1377288410_thumb.

post-216519-0-60866600-1377288418_thumb.

post-216519-0-72353100-1377288410_thumb.

post-216519-0-60866600-1377288418_thumb.

MemberMember
(@quirky-fox)

Posted : 08/24/2013 11:21 pm

A hard habit to break. :) But you can do it! Every time you go to put your finger to your face imagine all the germs you're transferring. :P That's what helped me keep my fingers away from my spots. The more you touch, the more bacteria you spread, the more acne you get, the more likely you are to scar.

Retin-A would be a good friend to get to know, if you're not already using it. Can you tell us what your skin routine is? I don't think I see any scarring in your photos but your skin is quite red so it's hard to tell.

MemberMember
(@swe847)

Posted : 08/25/2013 6:25 am

i really don't have a routine. i just wash my face with soap in the morning and before going to bed. i

MemberMember
(@quirky-fox)

Posted : 08/25/2013 8:02 am

i really don't have a routine. i just wash my face with soap in the morning and before going to bed. i

Soap?! blink.png Do you mean actual soap like a bar of soap that you would wash your hands with?! I really, truly hope not. I don't mean to be rude but that is one of the worst things you can wash your face with. I'm sorry but if you're dead set serious about improving your skin you need to ditch the soap and start using proper skin care products. I really don't think you can look at scar treatment until you have a good skin care routine in place.

MemberMember
(@swe847)

Posted : 08/26/2013 3:04 am