Notifications
Clear all

Emiontal Toll Of Scarring

MemberMember
(@bigcow)

Posted : 06/11/2013 5:36 am

Background: I was ugly as hell during high school. Fat, long hair, and i was made fun of. I nearly contemplated suicide. However things turned around thanks to accutane. i was voted twice to be the Vice President of an honors society. girls started to swoon over me, which raised my self esteem. But they left me with rolling and ice pick scars.

The scars (rolling/ice pick) itch like hell when i put lotion on or when I sweat and have begun to turn more red and and dark brownish. It has now come to the point that i walk in the bathroom and check myself out in the mirror for at least 1.5 hours a day (unemployed at the moment so lots of time). This also causes distractions when im studying for the CPA. Then I sit on a bench outside in a secluded area and cry like hell, something I haven't done since i watch The Land of Time.

I am already on anti-depressants and pills for anxiety and bi-polar disorder. But today i had a complete breakdown and ran into the cows pen to cry out. I cried until i was about to collapse. And, out of my own stupidy, I blame my mother for marrying my deceased father because he had horrible acne and suffered from mental problems like I do. These few scars are taking over my life. I ignore my now ex girlfriend, t's hard to focus on the CPA, and I have suicidal thought. (dont have the guts to do it)

While the scars aren't noticeable I wasnt to get this for cosmetic reasons. It's ruining my life and and driving me crazy. Today I went so nuts whole crying and started smashing cinderblocks at a tree. The only thing keeping me from taing advantage and using a dermatologist is that it costs so much since Kaiser will probably classify it as cosmetic.

Any suggestions would be great.

MemberMember
(@samorales)

Posted : 06/12/2013 11:56 pm