Notifications
Clear all

How Long Will It Take!?

MemberMember
(@fedoua-med)

Posted : 07/28/2012 5:29 pm

hey u guys i've a problem that's been bothering me for a while i've been using the regemin for almost 2 months and so far i'm happy with the results the thing is every time a zit goes away it leaves these red dots or marks and i'm just wondering how long will it take for them to go away?? and is there any thing i can do to make them disappear faster????(excuse my english)

thanks

MemberMember
(@user146096)

Posted : 07/28/2012 7:16 pm

Benzyol Peroxide does that for some people, like a side effect. I used BP for 3 years and I've had my marks for 6+ years. Use with caution.

You may find some use in Manuka honey, or Tumeric for those marks.

MemberMember
(@murph89)

Posted : 07/28/2012 9:41 pm

try some emu oil for the red marks.

MemberMember
(@snsdgirl14)

Posted : 07/28/2012 11:32 pm

I used Epiduo (which has BP in it) and took Monodox 2x a day. I also exfoliated almost everyday. My marks faded significantly by 6 months...they're not COMPLETELY gone but they are virtually invisible unless you inspect my skin now.

Basically it depends on the person. Some people's skin heals faster than others.

MemberMember
(@jtyng)

Posted : 07/30/2012 4:51 pm

I used Epiduo (which has BP in it) and took Monodox 2x a day. I also exfoliated almost everyday. My marks faded significantly by 6 months...they're not COMPLETELY gone but they are virtually invisible unless you inspect my skin now.

Basically it depends on the person. Some people's skin heals faster than others.

What did you use to exfoliate?

MemberMember
(@snsdgirl14)

Posted : 07/30/2012 8:03 pm

Well back while I was in school and my hyperpigmentation was bad, I used Neutrogena Blackhead Scrub because it was all I had. Now I use the Olay Pro-X Cleansing System and it works really well.

MemberMember
(@fedoua-med)

Posted : 07/31/2012 5:33 am