Notifications
Clear all

My Natural Regimen. No Bp.

MemberMember
(@jo1n)

Posted : 12/04/2012 12:34 am

Hi people. I have decided to create an account and post my regimen log on here to see if it works out. This site have helped me a lot and I thought I would give back by posting and updating my regimen on here.

My Acne Background

I only develop facial acne.

Age 16-18

I have mild to moderate acne from the ages 16-18. Acne was not a really big deal during my high school years. I had a few small pimples here and there. My face cleared up by the time I graduated from high school. I used only a face wash bar and moisturizer after showers and no Benzoyl Peroxide (BP).

Age 18-22

I neglected my face afterward because I thought it was permanently cleared. However, I was wrong and started to develop cystic acne on my face. During my years in college, my face got worst. It got to the point where it started scarring. I tried many products, such as ProActiv, Murad skin care and even Accutane to help my acne. None of them seemed to work. Accutane worked but it was too drying and caused major chapped lips. I giave up on Accutane. I personally think that ProActiv is not a good product also.

I searched in vain for new products and came across this site. Through Dan's blog, I learned that I needed to consistently used BP in my regimen to keep my acne away. I used a random facial cleanser, random 10% BP, and random moisturizer. My face cleared up after about two months used. However, my face was really red and dried from using the products. I stopped the regimen because of these side effects. Once again, my face broke out and many cysts formed.

Age 22-Current

I did more research and came across The_Snow_Queens thread about the mistakes that people makes when buying acne products.

Here is the link: http://www.acne.org/...-to-treat-acne/