Notifications
Clear all

NOT WASHING MY FACE FOR A MONTH

MemberMember
(@slave2makeup)

Posted : 03/23/2010 1:06 pm

i am a girl.

i have used a million different products and well obviously i'm not doing that good if i'm a member of this site....

so anyways i have made DRASTIC changes this past week...this is what I have done:

sunday-tuesday I have completely stopped wearing makeup. (mascara a few days out of the week, but absolutely NO foundation) and my skin has DRAMATICALLY improved. its absolutely insane and i can't believe it. sunday-friday i used purpose face wash morning and night and a crap load of clearasil BP 10 percent at night, and oil of olay sensitive skin spf 15 in the morning

now my major issue right now is red marks. the reason i'm still using oil of olay is because i've heard vitamin E helps scarring, which is what i believe the red marks to be?

so maybe i'll try this water thing!!

ugh

and i wonder, since summer is coming up, if i could wear sunless tanner on my face and not break out?

i do recall a few years ago living such an unhealthy lifestyle that i didn't have time to wash my face and my skin RARELy broke out...and what i mean by unhealthy: smoking, drinking, fast food, not enough sleep, mass amounts of makeup, sunless tanners, ) well i RARELY wash my face around that time....hmmmmm

maybe we don't need to wash our faces as much?

okay i'm sold...one week of no face washing and we'll see how it goes. any other ladies tried this??

MemberMember
(@homesnake202)

Posted : 03/25/2010 3:17 pm