Notifications
Clear all

What Is Bb Cream?

MemberMember
(@hitea)

Posted : 04/09/2013 4:05 pm

I tried the Garnier BB Cream for Normal/Oily Skin. It was way too sheer for me.

Now I use Lioele Triple the Solution BB Cream. It's THE BEST. It's a Korean brand, so it has more coverage than the American brands. It's the best "foundation" I've ever tried, EVER. I love it. It has lots of great benefits, but the ones that I've benefited from the most were the 'lightening effects' and the SPF. My red marks are fading, my skin is fresher looking.

It covers any fading red marks from acne (or existing acne) with just one pump from the bottle. The only thing is that you have to set it with powder or else it can become shiny.

MemberMember
(@vanbelle)

Posted : 04/18/2013 12:05 pm

Just wanted to say, I've been using BB cream for about 2 years now. It is not just a glorified tinted moisturizer. You must be using the American stuff.

Original Korean BB cream from BRTC is the bomb, specifically Jasmine Water BB cream and Blemish Recover Balm. Jasmine Water is the best. It smooths over your skin and is easier to work with than a foundation, and I use it instead of a moisturizer. It's my foundation and moisturizer. Very natural finish.

What I love about it is that powders generally highlight all my blemishes, and liquid foundations give me shine. By replacing BB cream with my moisturizer, my makeup looks pretty good all the time.

If you have fair skin, it'll work for you the best. Darker complexions, you'll probably still be ok too. It blends well. I would find Makeup Alley reviews of the BRTC creams and find the ones meant for lighter/darker skins. But I know that Jasmine Water is a favorite. You can order it on Amazon.

That's me after bb cream and blush --

52a547ad-a78b-4cc4-ba34-75ac51b5f73d_zps

MemberMember
(@pink3)

Posted : 04/19/2013 12:31 pm