Notifications
Clear all

Tanna's Journey - 20Mg Roaccutane

MemberMember
(@tanna23)

Posted : 06/04/2014 3:17 pm

I so hear you on this score! WTF does everyone with great skin think they are an expert on acne? "If you only went vegan," or "I think you're working out too much," or "You really need to take this supplement and, while you're at it, do this little dance under a full moon on every second month of an even numbered year and pray to the goddess of whatever, and then you'll be cured."

It's insulting. I've been battling this disease since I was 13 years old. I know the score, I've tried it all.

It IS insulting! It really upsets me. And I live in a country where people will always point out imperfections. I was once told by a class teacher in front of a group of classmates that I should do something about my acne, and this was at a time when I was really struggling with it and I had already tried tons of different products (I was 15, had acne since I was about 10/11). I felt really ashamed. I just wanted to run away and cry.

No one's ever told me to dance under the moon but I've had close. I was told to drink neem (and other herbs I can't remember) because my blood is too sweet and I need something to "balance it", catch the first bit of urine I pass in the morning and wipe it on my skin, do yoga, exercise, start having sex, stop having sex, go swimming in some salt water, go swimming in fresh water, only drink coconut water

I was once told to rub coconut oil on my skin. Where I come from people seem to think cocnut oil can cure everything on your skin, and I actually fell for this one. BIG mistake

Someone in my class once brought me the piece of a plant to tell me that if I pic the flowers early in the morning boil them with rose petals, keep it in a glass jar and basically use it as toner that it will clear my acne, help the old ones heal properly and clear my marks

MemberMember
(@tanna23)

Posted : 06/06/2014 5:26 am

Day 42