Notifications
Clear all

Complete Accutane Journey & Tips

MemberMember
(@oshiawase)

Posted : 01/14/2015 3:21 am

Hi, I just started taking Accutane. I am just on my third day so yeah, I'm a newbie.

I am inspired by your post and by everyone's comments and encouragement. I hope we'll all be successful in getting rid of the acne.

MemberMember
(@brigar91)

Posted : 01/14/2015 1:04 pm

Hello! Thank you so much for this very informative post!!

I actually just started & am on my 2nd week of Myorisan (generic)

Idk if you still get on this but I wanted to ask some questions on the long term side effects.

How severe are your dry eyes/lips?

What happened with your stomach & how common is that?

Have you have any breakouts since you've been off accutane?

Have all your box scars faded away?

MemberMember
(@accutanenomz)

Posted : 01/24/2015 9:23 am

Hi,

I'm on 20mg/day in Month 5. I saw signifiant improvement in mid Month 4, however in the past week I've been breaking out, although not as badly pre-accutane. It seems like the existing whiteheads are getting inflamed and coming to a head now, but I've also been breaking out in places that were previously already clear.

Does anyone have similar experience? I'm afraid that my skin would continue to deteriorate. I thought being so far along in my treatment I would stop breaking out. The little confidence I gained when my skin improved is at an all-time low again.

Please share if you have anything that could help me out!

MemberMember
(@sp4rkof1ns4nity)

Posted : 02/09/2015 11:02 pm

Hi,