Notifications
Clear all

Clearasil Ultra Vanishing Acne Treatment Cream Discontinued ? Helppppp

MemberMember
(@ciganito17)

Posted : 08/15/2014 7:23 pm

Hi everyone,

Im new to acne.org i am 20 years ago and have been struggling with mild acne since my junior year in high school. I have really oily skin especially around my nose and forehead. My acne is problamtic on my cheeks while the oil on my forehead shows some few blemishes as well but nothing too serious. I feel like I have never tried dealing with my acne the right way and i have also been a huge fan of using products over night. I just realized that i somehow cleared my skin one summer while using the Clearasil tinted acne treatment benzoyl peroxide 10%. I remember using it only at night and just putting it generously all over my problem areas. Long story short i eventually got lazy and thought i was cured of acne but it eventually gradually came back. For the past few months I have been using toothpaste on putting it on new pimples to dry them out over night but haven't seen any results. I also have been using Neutrogena Oil Free Acne Wash for about 6 months usually in the shower at night but i have been inconsistent with it. Last weekend i was looking in my bathroom for gel and came across an old (probably discontinued) product, the Clearasil Ultra Vanishing Acne Treatment Cream with 10 % Benzoyl Peroxide. Ever since then my skin has never been clearer , i have seen results almost immediately and no new breakouts. But im worried because theres not a lot left and I cant find it anywhere and i belive its discontinued. I need your help guys I have finally found a product that works and now i cant find it anywhere. Here is a link of what the actual product looks like :

[removed]