Notifications
Clear all

Moisturizer

MemberMember
(@leadingforce)

Posted : 11/25/2013 10:26 pm

whats a good one that has no pore clogging ingredients with some kind of exfoliation ? or some good ones you guys use ?

MemberMember
(@leadingforce)

Posted : 11/26/2013 10:44 am

every moisturizer i see has clogging pore ingredients -.-

MemberMember
(@gigglingmuffins)

Posted : 12/01/2013 9:12 pm

exfoliating moisturizers? never heard that before...

MemberMember
(@user354689)

Posted : 12/02/2013 12:18 pm

i use grapeseed oil...sparingly.

it's not exfoliating though..

MemberMember
(@desiderata)

Posted : 12/07/2013 6:23 pm

Neutrogena has generally very good products. CeraVe has been recommended to me by my dermatologist, as well smile.png

As for the exfoliating, I don't' think the main job of a moisturizer is to exfoliate so I suggest finding a separate product for that.

MemberMember
(@niklaus)

Posted : 12/08/2013 10:25 am

im not an expert but from i remember, retinol promotes exfoliation (i know retin A does as im using it now). if that is the case, there are retinol based products from neutrogena. and again, please google about retinoid before purchasing.

http://www.neutrogena.com/category/group/retinol.do

MemberMember
(@danthenewworld)

Posted : 12/08/2013 12:14 pm

if u can't find a product, depending on circumstances (in my case i only get dry and flaky skin after shower) you can always use urine. makes you fantasize lol. how can a quick drop manage to not only avoid temporary extrem dryness but to leave the skin in it's best state (it could have some minerals like magnesium idk). and i think it has 5.5 ph so its quite acid, when lots of people think: hmm my usually oilly skin is now drying like crazy, i better find some oil to put on. wow

but again there are some tools that u would use only on special ocasions. like when you're quite sure your acne treatment will work. there's much to be said..

MemberMember
(@leadingforce)