acne after 5months ...

Notifications
Clear all

acne after 5months again

MemberMember
(@looovidubs)

Posted : 09/19/2016 10:17 pm

Good day everyone! I came across this website and decided to sign up for personal advice. Ive been using the regimen since 2014. I have decided to tapered it down to use the bp to once daily since I only have some zits of about 1 or 2. During my regimen, I am also taking althea pills due to some obgyne reasons. I was off the pill for 5 months now and I noticed that I am having zits all over. More so on my mouth area. It is just bad and is depressing me. I am having oily skin also. I returned my regimen from the start and Im on my 2nd week. Im also having tiny bumps on my forehead and my nose. I am planning to purchase the aha earlier and use it as a spot treatment. Will that be ok or harmful? Do I also need to take the althea pill again? Im afraid to worsen my case but more afraid not to conceived this year. :(  pls help. I need your advise!im so depress of how bad my acne looks now.

MemberMember
(@nicmic62)

Posted : 09/20/2016 10:38 am

Since you are sort of just starting back up the regimen...give it time to work for you before adding in any more. If I were you I would hold off on the birth control and AHA for the moment. You can incorporate the AHA after being on the full regimen for a month. You can revisit the idea of birth control later on but for now give the regimen some time to work for your skin.

DeLovely liked
MemberMember
(@looovidubs)

Posted : 09/20/2016 10:10 pm

11 hours ago, nicmic62 said:

Since you are sort of just starting back up the regimen...give it time to work for you before adding in any more. If I were you I would hold off on the birth control and AHA for the moment. You can incorporate the AHA after being on the full regimen for a month. You can revisit the idea of birth control later on but for now give the regimen some time to work for your skin.