Notifications
Clear all

Update On Scars; Crying & Feeling Disfigured

MemberMember
(@arsic)

Posted : 03/07/2013 12:18 pm

Hi rockmeamadeus,

You are a very attractive girl, scars or not. It is all about how we perceive them.

My mom has scarring very similar to yours and she says she doesn't care one bit and wouldn't even get treatments if they were free.

Until I was about 15 ( when my acne started coming and I started studying everyone's face closely) I never even knew she had scarring. I always knew her face was a bit uneven but i never bothered to stop and think because she never accentuates on her scars. Its all about how we carry ourselves. I got a decent amount of scarring as well, I feel down when I'm at home, but once I come outside and talk to people I never show that it bothers me and in 6 years of having scars and still getting some active acne to date not a single person in school or 4 jobs, or friends have ever made a remark or treated me different because of scars.

Most of the people that will look at your scars and study your face do not do so because they think of how disgusting it looks. They do so out of pure curiosity without thinking how much it can affect us.

This might sound overrated, but its true, you are not what your skin is.

Just take a look at yourself, you are a beautiful girl. Look at your beautiful eyes and your smile. Forget about these scars, they mean nothing. People who act differently toward others because of scars are people you should avoid. Those people will always be there, no matter what you do. Don't focus on them and live.

You say that no one wants to have a girlfriend, friend or coworker who has a marred, damaged face...

That is not true! First of all your face is not damaged or marred, it actually looks pretty good!

If you were my friend/coworker, I would not care a single bit and so wouldn't 90% of the people around you.

And trust me I'd be right there asking you out on a date smile.pngwub.png