Notifications
Clear all

How ya feelin' about your acne today?

MemberMember
(@vanessa2002)

Posted : 07/10/2015 3:12 am

On my way to work today I made the mistake to look into the car's mirror and I almost had a nervous breakdown. After accutane my main problem are scars right now. My face just looks like the surface of the moon. I also have a few zits at the moment, but considering how I've been treating my skin the last week I need not be surprised. On Tuesday I ate lunch at McDonalds, and on every other day I had some kind of candy. Yesterday and the day before I went to bed without cleaning my skin (not on purpose, I fell asleep before I could do it, because I was super exhausted). I work as a receptionist for a big company and I have to sit at the entrance in bright light all day long and greet everyone openly with a big smile, when all I really wanna do is crawl into the next hole and die

MemberMember
(@leelowe1)

Posted : 07/11/2015 8:51 am

Cried over my skin today. I suppose it's normal for me to feel completely mental right now as I have recently quit my birth control and am on antibiotics (and was also on prednisone) for a bad throat infection. My mind feels gone, I feel so out of it and exhausted from my illness, and looking at my bad skin makes me feel so fucking hopeless. I keep telling myself to snap out of it but this depression has a hold of me. I need a hug. Sometimes I wish my husband had shitty skin too so we could commiserate. That's terrible of me to say but I have nobody in person to relate to. It's lonely and I feel like a freak. I just want this to get better so I can get on with my life.

Sometimes you just have to take things one day at a time. Don't think about tomorrow. It is hard when you have no one else in real life who is going through what you're going through. I find journaling helps.

Hugs from NY

Geeking liked
MemberMember
(@leelowe1)

Posted : 07/11/2015 9:10 am