Turmeric reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Turmeric
4.3/5 - 61 reviews
5 star
38 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews

Write Your Review

Turmeric

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Turmeric

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Turmeric

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Worked very well for me!
Reviewed on August 26, 2016

I cannot recommend this enough. I had my reservations about rubbing turmeric over my face, but it really helped a lot. I used to get a lot of very inflamed acne all over my face, but now only get the occasional small ones here or there (though I still have scarring).

It's not a miracle cure (I still have some acne) but it has definitely improved my skin a lot.

It didn't stain my face, though I am somewhat tan, so if you are pale I would recommend being prepared for that.

Also, I have also began a facial scrub of sugar and lemon in conjunction with this, so that could be helping too.

I now do:

Wash face (I use neutrogina hydrating wash)

1 tbsp brown sugar + 1 tsp lemon juice

rub onto face, rinse off after a few seconds

dry w/clean towel

mix 1/4-1/2 tsp turmeric w/approx 1 tbsp honey

rub all over face, leave for 10-20 min (I'd do less, if you are paler though)

Rinse, dry again

use nightly cream (I have a medicated cream I use as well, though it didn't do much until I started using the face scrub/turmeric)

Doing this has really helped me, I am now reconsidering trying BC at all at risk of messing with my face, I hope this helps!


MY NEW DAILY MASK
Reviewed on August 17, 2016

I've been using turmeric for about 3 days and today I think I noticed a difference. My face seemed to glow and my pimple redness is no where near to how it used to be last week. I use everyday for as long as I can and put coconut oil all over my face afterwards because my skin is really dry. O, and even put this stuff on my arms to whiten.


Removes redness
Reviewed on May 18, 2016

Turmeric is great for my redness, my skin immediatley gets calmer and less red and irritated. Doesn't heal my acne though


fab!
Reviewed on August 11, 2016

IT WORKS WELL FOR ME. MY ACNE HAS BEEN REDUCED. MY ACNE SCARS AS WELL. MY SKIN IS FLAWLESS AND GLOWING.

IT EVEN MAKES MY SKIN BRIGHTEN UP A LITTLE.

YOU WILL NEED;

TUMERIC POWDER

YOGURT (natural)

HONEY

ALL PURPOSE FLOUR / RICE FLOUR

PUT IT ON FOR 15-20 MINS AND WASH IT OFF.

THE BEST REMEDY FOR ACNE EVER!


incredible!!
Reviewed on July 17, 2016

I find that a thick paste of turmeric and honey applied overnight on a zit greatly reduces scarring and redness. Of course, turmeric stains absolutely everything, but I'm willing to put up with it for what it does for my skin!


must try!
Reviewed on May 13, 2016

Turmeric is incredible! When I use this as a mask (once per week) my skin glows and the tone is very even! I usually mix about a teaspoon with enough honey to spread evenly over my entire face, leave the mask on for 15-20 minutes, and simply wash off with warm water.


Best
Reviewed on May 12, 2016

I have had bad acne and pigmentation since my teenage years. Have done facials and used sensitive skin products and no improvement. Recently due to mums suggestion I started using tumeric (please note the best tumeric is wild tumeric powder not curry tumeric powder). I use it with honey and yogurt, make a face mask and leave on for 15 min. Have been using it before bed for every three days. I wash it off with warm water and a cleanser after to remove stain. Wild tumeric has a nice smell as opposed to curry tumeric. This is making my pigmentation fade and acne is going. Highly recommend it.


Thumbs down!
Reviewed on May 1, 2016

I have been using it for 2 weeks now for acne and i see no improvement at all. I do feel my skin is softer but no improvement on my acne or the scars :(


Must try this combo :)
Reviewed on April 8, 2016

Hi- Just wanted to share my results from turmeric oil. I am a 48 year old woman (yes, acne at 48!) and have battled clogged pores and small pimples all of my life. I too, have tried almost everything from BP, antibiotics, salicylic acid. I'm also Spanish, so I have the olive skin tone which looks great in the summer but hangs on to extra melanin from acne breakouts forever! A few weeks ago, I started using organic apple cider vinegar with water, a few drops of lavender oil and frankincense oil. Dilute the ACV with water at a ratio of 1:1, add the essential oils and keep in a small glass jar. I use this as a toner every night all over my face before bed. Yes, it smells bad but WOW is it worth it. The ACV keeps the ph balance of your skin in check. I then dab turmeric oil using a Qtip, on any pimples and dark spots. You probably won't like the smells but this is why I do it before bed. My skin has drastically changed! Within 2 weeks, my skin was lighter and glowing. I've had so many compliments! Best of all, it's fairly inexpensive!


GREAT
Reviewed on March 22, 2016

I just made myself a mask out of turmeric, a few drops of lemon, and a bit of honey and that make my skin feel super soft like a baby skin and get rid of the redness. i really love turmeric