The Perricone Prescription reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

The Perricone Prescription
4.3/5 - 9 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
0 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
0 reviews

Write Your Review

The Perricone Prescription

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

The Perricone Prescription

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

The Perricone Prescription

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Three-Day Challenge
Reviewed on April 9, 2017

Tried the 3-day challenge. Stuck to it religiously. Took pictures before and after and acne was visibly worse after 3 days. Perhaps just a coincidence, but no help in this case.


WWND?
Reviewed on August 12, 2014

I attended Perricone rx seminars in esthetics training. The invaluable information within his books has stayed with me and informed my entire skincare routine, from acne to wrinkles, demonstrating how they go hand in hand and the inflammation correlation. What would Nick do? Over the years, the vitamins he recommends have gotten cheaper and more familiar to the consumer at large, and the information within still holds true.


member avatar
Linda, NY
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on February 18, 2012

This diet is well worth checking out, but unless you've got a personal chef it's a tough one to keep. However, If you're looking for a magic bullet for really bad acne, look elsewhere. This diet won't hurt, but it doesn't help much at all. Maybe mild acne would respond better. I never stopped getting large, inflamation-prone cysts. (Got really sick of salmon, too. Couldn't eat it for months after I went off this diet.)

His vitamin plan is very good and I did notice some small improvement, as well as a huge overall health boost, but it can be pricey. Was about $125 a month at the time. Made me feel great, ...just didn't cure my acne. I tried some of his topicals, too. The vitamin C cream was the best (but is also pricey). I still use it from time to time.


Reviewed on August 10, 2011

I have tried so much stuff on my skin and the results never lasted for 11 years. I knew my acne was hormonal so I cut out the dairy, white bread, and sugar, but I still had breakouts. I actually saw perricone on dr.oz's show and he was talking about anti-inflammatory foods which I never looked into. After watching the show I quickly looked up the top 10 anti-inflammatory foods. I also looked up others and every day now I drink green tea and eat blueberries(2 of the top 10). I also incorporate fish into my diet twice a week(wild salmon and tuna). Please look up anti-inflammatory foods guys, I promise you they will work! I eat anywhere from 4 to 6 anti-inflammatory foods a day now and my skin is clearing up so quickly, it's only been a week! Everyone has noticed, people are actually asking me what did I do with my acne. lol If you want the glow eat oranges, carrots, and strawberries! I hope this work for you guys as well as it's working for me.


member avatar
Dakotah, Rochester, NY
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on March 2, 2011

I've always gone the nutritional route when it comes to health, including skin. I'm 17 and 2 years ago I eliminated all animal products in my diet besides fish. I noticed that when I gave up diary products my cystic acne completley went away, however I still had bad acne, just not the cystic kind. Then I heard that a raw food diet cleared up many peoples acne, so I tried that but was agrivated because I really wasn't seeing any results. Why was it that I could eat such a healthy diet and yet still have all this acne?!

One day I was at my library and I saw this book called "The Clear Skin Prescription". I thought "What could this book tell me that I haven't already done?" but I decided to pick it up anyway. The diet was not hard for me to follow as I was almost already on it-except for one big thing: Fruit. Being a raw, grain free vegan (exept for fish) I naturally ate a lot of fruit, what I didn't realize was that all the natural sugar in the fruit was causing inflammation and therefore breaking me out.

There are few fruits that are not inflammatory. But now the fruits I eat are grapefruit and berries as they are anti-inflammatory. Also wild alaskin salmon IS A MIRACLE. I would eat it and litterally see my acne scars fading WITHIN A DAY! After about a week on this diet (though i didn't eat yogurt or eggs), all my acne was completly gone or resolving. Not only that, but my acne scars were fading! This diet truly delivers everthing it promises!


member avatar
Anonymous, seattle, wa
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 13, 2010

Overall, I think it's good to eat the way he describes. But you must be very disciplined. Sometimes, it's also boring to just eat the list of foods he has listed. And for those of you who don't like to do yoga, then it'll be hard to maintain this regiment, because not only does he limit the types of food to eat, he also limits the type of workout that one should do. However, I am in my early 30s and my acne has gotten worse. I've tried Proactiv, Murad, over the counter cream, but I feel that overall for me, his way works the best.


member avatar
Anonymous, USA
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 24, 2009

This will work if your acne is caused by a hormone imbalance or insulin issues (what caused mine.. slim girl with PCOD).If it stems from a bacterial issue, or food allergy that may be why it didn't work for you (he includes a lot of eggs which are high on the allergen list) If you are vegan or don't want to eat so much fish, you can take pharmaceutical grade fish oil 3 x a day, and sub out the fish for almonds, tree nuts, seeds, or beans. As long as you keep it low glycemic and eat protein with each meal, it is simple :). I had already been gluten/dairy free and on a mostly raw and whole foods diet for 7 years, but I still had acne..(Ate too much fruit and rice noodles, brown rice) at 28! I wish I knew years that eating this way would make such a drastic improvement :) This is a great alternative to women that feel that the pill is the only way to get rid of their hormonal acne.. I found this out when mine returned 4 months after going off after being on for 7 years..


member avatar
tim, australia
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on March 29, 2009

The Perricone is not an acne cure, it is a way to stave off acne but it must be maintained indefinitely. If you think you're acne will disappear in the next few years then you could do this in the mean time, but otherwise... it's a tough one, I suppose everyone would respond differently to this program, but for me it's the best thing this side of accutane. It has worked so far, but in the long term I don't know how I'll go. It is a lifestyle, and with the excercise and topicals that is acceptable, but with the food... I don't see how the diet can be constantly maintained for what could be 20 years (my dad's acne lasted into his 30's before he got roaccutane). For persisent acne it not really legitimate. Worth a go nonetheless.


member avatar
Elle, California
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on September 20, 2007

Hard to stay on. I love to eat good foods. Can't stay on this bland diet.