Epsom Salt reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Epsom Salt
4.6/5 - 54 reviews
5 star
41 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review

Write Your Review

Epsom Salt

Ingredients




The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Epsom Salt

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Epsom Salt

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on September 9, 2011

i would definately recommend it, it works for me, i also put a small aount in my hand add a small amount of water to it and use it as a spot treatment, it works people


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
Reviewed on September 9, 2011

heres my sucess story-

i have never had bad acne. I had been using proacitv on and off for a couple years. Proactiv does work for me (only had 1-2 small zits at a time while on it) but i wanted to get off it and use something natural. i decided to use Epsom salts. I dissolved half a teaspoon in a small cup of warm water, got a make-up remover pad and wiped my face morning and night with the solution. With regular exercise and a healthy diet and LOTS of water, i had NO zits. i repeat NO ZITS whatsoever for about 2 months. i was ontop of the world.

i then went on a 3 week trip to see my bf who lives interstate. Chilling all the time, eating junk and no exercise made me break out like a bunch of ninjas. to be honest im slightly, if not moderately depressed. dont want to go to school or out with friends. i have been back for 7 weeks and tried alot of different products to try and clear myself up before i return to the salts. unfortunately im using proactiv again. i have just irritated my skin more with all the chemicals.

but epsom salts saved my life, even if it was only for a couple months. there is no harm in trying whatsoever. would reccommend this to anyone.

i would reccommend getting everything clear before using it though


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on August 15, 2011

I have used epsom salt masks on both my face and back for well over a year. I use it both day and night and it prevents breakouts, clears pores and reduces redness. I usually mix it with a gentle cleanser like baby soap and let the granules dissolve before applying. Don't scrub, there isn't any need. It will do its job! :)


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
Reviewed on September 10, 2011

Just dissolve some in water, and dab over face, or maybe add some milk and honey and make it into a mask... :D I have really bad pimples - the acne isn't severe but I have some blackheads and bad pimples.. got rid of them... 6/5


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on November 10, 2011

I tried this stuff on a whim. I had it sitting in my closet and I said what the heck. I am in my 40's dealing with hormonal acne and thyroid issues. I am currently on a regime of Dan's BP in the am and Retin A at night. My skin overall is quite good, expect for pesky acne around the hairline and on the jawline/sides of neck. These stubborn spots don't seem to respond to any type of treatment I have tried...they just seem to stay there. Well, low and behold, I take about a half teaspoon of epsom salt and mix it with my glycolic cleanser. It felt awesome on my skin and left it amazingly smooth and clean. I have less oil buildup in my T-Zone. Best of all, the little bumps are slowly going away on my hairline and neck. I am not using any other product on those areas but the glycolic cleanser mixed with the epsom salt. I am pretty impressed, to say the least. Again, I don't have severe acne or cysts, so I am not sure how this would work for that...but for my situation, it proved to be a winning product. I hope it continues working in the future.


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on July 29, 2010

by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on June 15, 2010

Ive just been using Epsom salts for a little less than a week and the results are amazing! My pimples are pretty much gone! And my acne scars are really hard to see! I can't believe I didn try this sooner I always have Epsom salt in my bathroom!

What I do:

All you need is hot( or warm ) water and Epsom salts.

In a small bowl I pour in about 2 tablespoons of Epsom salt , next add in 1 tablespoon of hot water.

Rub the scrub on your face with wet hands. The extra water will let the salt disslove so It get get into your pores. Once you use up all the salt and water mixture then rinse off your face with Luke warm water then pat dry.

Epsom salt will not dry out your skin. Make sure you don't scrub too hard!


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:37
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
Reviewed on October 19, 2010

I use this once a week along with Retin-A and Jojoba oil/ caster oil cleansing method. My skin is looking the best it has in years!


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?
Reviewed on October 21, 2010

Great product. It helps in sulfate deficiency situations and if you have a bad pimple especially inflamed pimple, even if you can't notice it much but, you feel it under the skin, dunk in a epsom salt bath. Keep yourself particularly, the spot under water. It will dry it out and unclog pores. I noticed this watching doctor oz. I found this product helpful. I had a inflamed pimple. I took the bath and it went down and away over a couple days. Repetition is key. Give it a try. A natural path said that 6months is adequate amount of time before knowing if something is really working. Its so cheap, its well worth it. Just moisturize well.


member avatar
This member joined prior to 2007 and is not clickable.
Reviewed on January 31, 2011

Started using about three weeks ago. Most of my pimples cleared up within a week and my acne scars lightened.

First I wash my face with purpose bar soap and rinse

Then take about a tablespoon of epsom salt and scrub my face using my fingertips concentrating more on my problem areas

I pat/air dry and follow with cetaphil moisturizer just around eyes, upper lip, nose and chin where I get dry.

I then apply Burts Bees spot treatment oil with a cotton swab to my problem areas

I do this regimen morning and night.

I stopped using the epsom salt about a week ago because I thought that maybe it wasn't the part of my regimen that was helping but after a few days I noticed little bumps/blackheads forming on my forehead and the overall red appearence of my forehead returned.

I'm back to scrubbing with the epsom salt every day and my skin is starting to clear up again.

I definately recommend this as well as the purpose bar soap and burts bees spot treatment. Anything with willowbark extract(such as the BB spot treatment) has always been really good on my acne.


by ricky wood1976 on 05/21/2015 00:36
What about if you have it on your back chest on your scalp and the back of your neck ?