Neutrogena : Wave

Brand:
Reviews
3.4
63 Reviews

Wave Deep Clean Foaming Pads Ingredients : Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, PEG 8, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Decyl Glucoside, Lauryl Methyl Gluceth 10 Hydroxypropyl Dimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Citric Acid, Salicylic Acid, Menthol, Fragrance.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
28.6%
4
25.4%
3
17.5%
2
11.1%
1
17.5%

Used Neutrogena : Wave? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
June 16, 2017
Been years
Never helped in my teenage years as far as I can recall 2008/2009. I enjoyed using it though. Can't update as haven't used it since then. Don't believe I had any "wow" moments with it. Just made the skin feel smooth. No wondrous acne busting action
September 2, 2014
Awesome produck
Amazing results!! The acne literally vibrated off my face after one use! Since my acne was gone I found other uses for this vibrater! Worth every penny!!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 4, 2013
Unhygienic and Irritating to the skin which = Acne/Pimples

Pros:

Must used lightly for a short time once a day to avoid too much drying and irritation
Would be a great product to MAINTAIN flawless skin.

Cons:

Spreads bacteria, should be cleaned with a soapless cleanser or wash before each use to avoid spreading germs deep into the pores of your skin
Can be very irritating
Would not recommend to people with aggressive and visible/active pimples.

Bacteria spreader. Not hygienic unless you replace pad everyday if you have zits. Would only see results if you have already clear skin and just want to maintain it. Should only use for a short time once a day in replacement with a facial scrub to avoid too much irritation. Can cause irritation for people with sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 11, 2015
It says on the package to replace the pads every day. They are disposable and they have the pads for sensitive skin as well. I have bad skin and it cleared away all my combination cystic acne in less than a week and reduced acne scaring in two
September 11, 2015
It says on the package to replace the pads every day. They are disposable and they have the pads for sensitive skin as well. I have bad skin and it cleared away all my combination cystic acne in less than a week and reduced acne scaring in two
September 11, 2015
It says on the package to replace the pads every day. They are disposable and they have the pads for sensitive skin as well. I have bad skin and it cleared away all my combination cystic acne in less than a week and reduced acne scaring in two
September 11, 2015
It says on the package to replace the pads every day. They are disposable and they have the pads for sensitive skin as well. I have bad skin and it cleared away all my combination cystic acne in less than a week and reduced acne scaring in two
September 11, 2015
It says on the package to replace the pads every day. They are disposable and they have the pads for sensitive skin as well. I have bad skin and it cleared away all my combination cystic acne in less than a week and reduced acne scaring in two
April 7, 2013

Pros:

Cleans face well

Cons:

When you take the pad off there's excess cotton-y stuff. It's hard to get off. & annoying
The device gets all watery and the water gets into the battery place. So you basically have to dry the whole device after including the battery.

Too much work just to clean your face, If they fixed those two problems it'd be a good product. I don't like touching my face while I clean it so that's why I was interested in this product.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
kim
March 20, 2013
I like my alot.
Anonymous
March 17, 2013

Pros:

makes skin soft, removes acne, feels good, makes skin feel redreshed, easy to use

Cons:

have to change cleansing pads after each use

i love this product, it works like it is supposed to. easy to use and works great
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 20, 2013

Pros:

Exfoliates
Soft skin
Clears up acne
Cleans deep

Cons:

Makes skin red after use for 7 minuets

I love this product it keeps my skin looking fresh soft and flawless after a week and a half I got rid of my foundation I love the wave!!! I recommend you get it but it does make your skin read after use for a little bit.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
February 13, 2013

Pros:

Exfoliates

Cons:

dries out your skin
irritates skin
leaves it red and very bumpy
broke me out

Dont buy if you have sensitive skin. I dont have sensitive but it irritated it. It also broke me out on my forehead really bad
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 24, 2013

Pros:

The vibrations feel nice, and it does seem to cleanse deeper than most other washes I've used.

Cons:

Dried out my skin A LOT, which is saying something since I have extremely oily skin. Caused some irritation after about a weeks worth of usage.

While the product might be great for some people, the "foaming pads" are way too harsh for my skin. It actually starts to burn a little. I like the machanism, though, so I'll just make my own pads and use a different facial wash.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
January 24, 2013

Pros:

Makes your skin soft
Cleans very well
Decent price for the Wave itself

Cons:

Dries out skin
Pads are slightly expensive
Makes skin red after use

I thought it was a very good product. It cleans my skin very well and it's a lot softer when I'm done using it. But since it usually dries out my skin a little bit, I have to use moisturizer after every use. And it has gotten rid some of my acne. But I think it really only works if your acne isn't too bad.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report