Neutrogena : Visibly Even Daily Moisturizer, SPF 30

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
82 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Avobenzone 3%, Homosalate (12%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (1.7%), Oxybenzone (3%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Seed Extract, Cetearyl Alcohol, Diethylhexyl 2 6 Naphthalate, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Glycerin, Panthenol, Phenyltrimethicone, Silica, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Arachidyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Methylparaben, Steareth 2, Polyacrylate 13, Behenyl Alcohol, Titanium Dioxide, Steareth 21, Mica, Polymethylmethacrylate, Disodium EDTA, Polyisobutene, Arachidyl Glucoside, Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Hydroxydrocinnamate, Boron Nitrate, Polysorbate 20, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Benzalkonium Chloride Solution, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
45.1%
4
28%
3
12.2%
2
7.3%
1
7.3%

Used Neutrogena : Visibly Even Daily Moisturizer, SPF 30? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
July 17, 2015
Made me break out
I got this product after reading the glowing reviews on this forum. To my disappointment, it made me break out. :( Darn you sensitive skin!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 1, 2011

Pros:

Fades acne scars.

Doesn't dry my skin.

Gives my skin a special glow.

Cons:

Nothing.

I LOVE this product! I have light acne scars that I'm very self-conscious about but this product fades my acne scars pretty quick and gave my skin a really nice glow. It's one of my favorite Neutrogena products. I've been using it for over a year now and it still works like a charm. My skin is pretty sensitive but this product does not harm it in any way. Bottom line is you should definetly try it, even if your skeptical about this product, go ahead and BUY it! You will not be dissapointed (:
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Elizabeth
February 22, 2011

Pros:

Fades acne marks, light, non-greasy, non-comedogenic

Cons:

not very moisturizing, which is expected because it is a light moisturizer.... if you're on The Regimen this moisturizer alone will likely no be enough. However, you could always use it under another lotion.

This lotion is not very moisturizing, but it does what it says. It works! it IS a little expensive, and this is why i decided to stop using it a few years back. i thought my skin looked pretty good, i didnt need this :0 after a while of not using it i noticed my skin was not as nice as it once was. It looked like i had more acne, but i didnt! i had the occasional one pimple as i had always had (since The Regimen). Then it hit me, i didn't have more acne, but the marks left behind by the occasional pimple were lingering around much longer. The maks were adding up. THAT was when i realized "that lotion REALLY does work" and really was worth the price, i immediately went to buy a bottle :] try it, you won't regret it :)
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mai
September 4, 2010

Pros:

Goes on smoothly, does not smell too bad. Acne scars lighten up slightly after about 4wks or so. Hydoquinone free a plus.

Cons:

Took about 2 wks for my skin to get use to it, before that there was a burning sensation each time I applied it on. My acne scars started clearing up, but at the same time I started developing more cystic acne on my cheeks.

Will clear up acne scars a bit in the amount of time mentioned on the package, but may also cause cystic acne.
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 3, 2010

Pros:

This product did not seem to irritate my skin or aggravate my acne.

Cons:

It was fairly expensive for a small bottle and I did not see any results as far as the evening of my skin tone. Also, I'd prefer an SPF 30.

It won't make your acne worse, but don't expect this to clear up your acne scars.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mimi
June 15, 2010

Pros:

I have been using this products for 4yrs. It left my skin so clear. What I loved most was the light weight and non-greasy feel of this moisturizer.

Cons:

After the helioplex complex was added, the moisturizer became thicker; my skin became oily, and I developed pimples.

I would love to have the original moisturizer back.
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Denise
March 4, 2010

Pros:

It really works

Cons:

NONE

Reasonably priced, but I can only find it in Walmart. Is there any reason why other stores don't carry it?
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 2, 2010

Pros:

smells alright
it really does visibly improve skin tone
Hydroquinone free

Cons:

it has to be used for about a month like the box says, before u see improvement
results are best wen u use the cleanser and moisturizer

it works. so once it doesn't irritate continue using it at least finish one bottle and exfoliate with a scrub like three times a week
This Was Helpful

28 user(s) found this helpful

Report
GummiBears
February 6, 2010

Pros:

Provides a light moisturizer for my face

Cons:

Caused itchiness, contributed to hyperpigmentation and cystic acne

I used this product for a month and eventually I had to throw it away. There is something in this product that does not agree with my skin. My money is on the soy sterols but I can't be 100% sure. The texture is a bit runny so be careful when dispensing it. I am not crazy about the smell but you get used to it.
This Was Helpful

14 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kiran
November 10, 2009

Pros:

It gives what it has promised.

Cons:

Very less availability in Walmart, target and other stores

I loved it. Had been using this product since 2006 and it worked wonders on my skin.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report