Nivea : Visage Refreshing Cleansing Gel

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
24 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Carbomer, Nelumbium Speciosum Flower Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Panthenol, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, PEG 7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Decyl Glucoside, Xanthan Gum, Benzophenone 4, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Fragrance, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035).

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
62.5%
4
8.3%
3
12.5%
2
4.2%
1
12.5%

Used Nivea : Visage Refreshing Cleansing Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
Anonymous
January 20, 2012

Pros:

+doesn't irrate skin (like most cleansers)
+didn't make me break out
+smells nice
+feels refreshing

Cons:

-nothing!!!

If you're suffering from break outs like me... stop buying acne products they're just going to make it worse. As soon as I switched my acne cleanser to this... my skin look soooo much better! Too Awesome :P
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
December 11, 2011

Pros:

Moisturizes and leaves skin very squeaky clean and soft. It helps clear up acne, plus it smells and feels good.

Cons:

None!

Buy it!!
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
ashley
May 24, 2011

Pros:

Leaves my face feeling squeaky clean

Cons:

Doesn't lather very well

I like this cleanser, I usually use it on the weekends when I am away from home. It works just fine and doesn't break me out which is good. However, it is just a basic cleanser, nothing special.
Nick Johnston
September 10, 2009

Pros:

A good cleanser, better than most.
No irritation with the skin.
Will be consistant- Better than Proactiv and Exposed

Cons:

Doesn't Clear Acne
Have had more than a few severe breakouts will using this product

A decent cleanser that I use daily for months now and I am better than I was before. I cannot recommend this as a cure because it is yet to cure me. Overall 3-5
Timmy
April 6, 2009

Pros:

This product adequately cleans/stops all acne; also it keeps your face moisturized so you don't have bad skin.

SMELLS GREAT!

Cons:

None!

BUY IT!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Hannah
October 26, 2008

Pros:

Gets rid of acne. Keeps skin feeling moisturized, tight and squeaky clean. Smells good. I like the colour. (Y) And also, is just works great.

Buy it! Best product out there!
Maureen
September 9, 2008

Pros:

Works great, only thing that keeps my face clear

Cons:

Isn't available for sale in the US anymore

I love this product, it contains lactic acid which, along with another product I use containing salacylic acid keeps my face clear. I just found out today from Nivea that they no longer sell in the US, so now I will have to buy from a Canadian source.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
J
April 21, 2008

Pros:

Best facial wash I've ever used. I've been using this cleansing gel for years and have never had a problem. All nivea products are great.

Cons:

Hard to find in a store where I'm located.

Great Product!
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Susan Taylor
January 23, 2008

Pros:

Escellent and makes you feel clean and soft.

Cons:

none

For me any nivea products esp for facial care is very excellent. I am 44 but my face does not show any wrinkles and always feel soft and clean. I've been using this face gel more than 10yrs. Unfortunately, I cannot find this product in any areas near my place and I am starting to have problems using other products. Please if any body knows where can I find this product to purchase, let me know and I will be very grateful.
Anonymous
January 17, 2008

Pros:

Best Face Wash ever!!!I use it for about 10 years- tried so many alternatives,just for fun.None of them were satisfying-i tried it all,from cheap to expensive.It is so mild,it does not dry out the skin.I recommend it for very sensitiv skin as well.

Cons:

None

Maybe some people did not understand what it is supposed to be used for: a washing gel for your face!Just wash your face with it-remove all the Make-up etc. It is not a lotion!!!Not a Gel you leave on as a Moisturizer!The above reviews don't really make too much sense,the product was used for the wrong purpose...again-wash your face with it,just like you use a body wash under the shower...and then apply your favorite cream or moisturizer. in my eyes,the best product ever!Very cheap in the States-bigger size than the german original-awesome!(also for super sensitive skin-i usually get irritations from most products-not from this one)