Mary Kay : Velocity Lightweight Moisturizer

Brand:
Reviews
4.5
10 Reviews

Water, Glycerin, Alcohol Denat., Glycereth-26, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cyclohexasiloxane, Polyacrylamide, Nylon-12, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Propylene Glycol, Willow Bark Extract, Salicylic Acid, Laureth-7, Diazolidinyl Urea, Linoleamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium EDTA, Betaine, Methylparaben, Butylene Glycol, Velocity Fragrance, Sodium PCA, Propylparaben, Sorbitol, Serine, Threonine, Comfrey Extract, Dog Rose Hips Extract, Camellia Oleifera Extract, Coneflower Extract, Sandalwood Extract, Meadowsweet Extract, Chaparral Extract, Golden Seal Extract, Cinnamon Extract, Praline Arginine Glycine, Alanine, Lysine, Glutamic Acid.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
70%
4
10%
3
20%
2
0%
1
0%

Used Mary Kay : Velocity Lightweight Moisturizer? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Didn't work
Didn't work but smelled good.
March 8, 2012

Pros:

Very Light Weight
Absorbs Quickly
Natural!!!!
Gave my skin a glowy airbrushed look!
Made it look GREAT!
Did not induce acne
Kept skin moisturized
Great for the Regimen!!!!

Cons:

N/A

I love this stuff. Really gave my skin a glowy look. Made it look airbrushed!!!! Make-up goes on smoother, because this smooths your skin as well. Did not leave my skin oily which is a must for any moisturizer I use. Hands did not drag on my skin either during application. No complaints and its a decent price. Remember that with this stuff a little goes a long way.
January 11, 2012

Pros:

So much!
Lightweight
Smes good
Clears skin
Soothes

Cons:

NONE

Please please please try this! I love everything about this product!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Sara
January 6, 2012

Pros:

Everything!
Really lightweight!
Not gresey at all!

Cons:

Maybe hard to find/get

when I first heard it was mary kay I was like, "the skincare for old ladies?" but then I actually tired it and I'm SO glad I did!!!! the bottle lasts forever too!!
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
pinoyako
June 11, 2011

Pros:

Lightweight
Hydrating
Is NOT sticky when I sweat

Cons:

Hard to find
No SPF

One of the best products I have ever used! I also use the velocity cleanser which works great for me. This moisturizer is very lightweight and it doesn't feel sticky on my face when I sweat. I still have to put sun screen when I go out but that's ok.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mirm
May 7, 2011

Pros:

REAL moisturizing.

Cons:

Not any I can think of! (besides the fact it DOES NOT CONTAIN SUNSCREEN!!!!) 'Cept it smells a little weird, maybe that's just me.... I don't know. This works really well for me, but did not work so well for my sister. She has really sensitive skin.

I use this moisturizer Morning and night, and it's really awesome! I use it along with Dan's BP, and the Velocity skin cleanser. You may want to use some lotion with sunscreen over it, though, it doesn't have sunscreen in it!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
sofia
April 20, 2011

Pros:

light weight
hydrating
cheap

Cons:

none that i can think of!

i have to admit i was a bit skeptical about mary kay, but i have combination skin and i've tried most of everything so i thought, why not. This product is a pleasant suprise, its lightweight and hydrating. it combines well with my foundation and prevents my skin from flaking. i will def. keep using this product!
February 27, 2011

Pros:

-Moisterizes skin
-Makes skin have a nice and natural glow

Cons:

None :)

I've been using this for well over 2 years and it works great! Whenever my skin is getting dry or peeling I use it and it takes care of all that. I also blend it with my foundation and it helps blend it out and look natural.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 12, 2011

Pros:

-Absorbs oil
-Gel consistency
-Fragrance free (comes in a fragrance as well)
-Affordable
-Doesn't feel greasy and oily

Cons:

-Order it online
-Can't buy in stores

It works great for oily or blemish-prone skin. It is fantastic because it doesn't feel like you have a bunch of sunscreen on your face and does the job of moisturizing your face like you're supposed to. I am in love with this moisturizer and it's the only one that doesn't leave my face oily again after a while. They have had this product at least for 12 years. My acne is moderate to light but that is solely on using great products. My acne used to break out every other day with multiples at a time. Continue to make this product! Thanks Mary Kay!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report