Neutrogena : Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
50 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Avobenzone (3%), Homosalate (8%), Octisalate (5%), Octocrylene (4%), Oxybenzone (4%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Water, Silica, Dimethicone, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Beeswax, Benzyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG 100 Stearate, Cetyl Dimethicone, Caprylyl Methicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Dimethicone/PEG 10/15 Crosspolymer, Sodium Polyacrylate, Behenyl Alcohol, Xanthan Gum, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Acrylates/C12 22 Alkyl Methacrylate Copolymer, Chlophenesin, Fragrance, Dethylhexyl 2, 6 Naphthalate, BHT, Trideceth 6, Propylene Glycol.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
54%
4
28%
3
8%
2
4%
1
6%

Used Neutrogena : Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunblock SPF 30? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
September 24, 2020
Basic sunscreen

It is quite oily and leves a mask on your face. You really should consider some Korean sunscreens, they are far better

This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 24, 2017
A big no!
This sunscreen..coming from a big brand..claiming to be non comedogenic and all that. Its nothing that it claims..it is highly highly comedogenic(atleast it was for me), it leaves a shine on your skin..so if you live in a hot and humid place you definitely wouldn't like that. I would never buy this product again
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 29, 2016
Good protection
I am only giving this product a 4 because I have read a lot that Neutrogena products are not natural enough and end up being bad for your skin. Sorry I can't remember all the details. But I think if I hadn't read that, I would have given it a 5 star. At the time I read it, I had just bought a TON of this particular product so I hated to just stop using it. I switched to a non-acne aggravating sunscreen for my face but kept this on the shelf just in case. Now I find that while it isn't my daily sunscreen, it is what both my husband and I use when we are going out for a long bike ride or a walk or some purposeful all day event when I know I will be in the sun. I trust this more for complete protection than my daily sunblock - I never feel it come off when I sweat, it applies very dry, never makes me feel oily or like I have an extra layer on my face. So while I am sad I can't use it daily any more, it remains my go-to on big sun days.
August 2, 2017
What sunscreen do you use for your face?
May 20, 2016
NO
Unfortunately my skin is just too sensitive for this product, it really was on fire and turned red and inflamed. and left my skin with a red irritation for some time.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 19, 2016
Amazing for acne prone skin
I got this sunblock after reading some reviews on here I was very nervous to use it at first cuz most sunblock I got broke me out but this one is amazing doesn't break me out or leave me greasy only down side is that if u don't rub it in good it I'll leave you super white but aside from that it's amazing
November 4, 2014
No breakouts AT ALL
Only sunscreen that doesn't break me out. It is really light on my skin as well. Moreover, it creates a smooth surface, so I often use it as a stand-in for primer when I run out.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 14, 2014
Good sunscreen!!
This sunscreen is a relatively good product that i use, doesnt cause breakouts. It doesnt leaves your skin greasy and i would recommend it. Period.
June 27, 2013
A product I can trust. Simple as that

Pros:

Dries Quickly
Dries Matte
Non comedogenic

I am really liking this sun screen for my face. When the bottle sys fast drying they aren't kidding, this dries up quickly. It feels nice on my skin and isnt oily and greasy. What I like about this is it doesn't just sit on top of my face like oter sun screens. It is truly non comedogenic. My makeup goes on really well over it. It keeps my skin matte which is a big deal because other sunscreens make me look dewy and if I sweat it just sits under the sunscreen. It doesn't happen with this product. It doesn't smell like sunscreen to me it has a lemon scent to it. Which isn't my favorite but I wouldn't go a day without it. I'm using Aha and this product is saving me from sun damage.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 8, 2013
Best Sunscreen I Have Found
I have oily skin and applying this makes my skin extremely oily for about an hour until it sets in. If I look closely, it also leaves a small amount of film on top of my skin and I can see where I had applied it. Other than that, this is a great sunscreen for use on the regimen. Until Dan releases his sunscreen (hopefully soon), I would recommend this product.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
anne
January 4, 2013

Pros:

smells nice

Cons:

little expensive
eventually gets oily

i have very oily skin, though the product is great for like an hour or so after that it coveres my entire face w sheen, it makes my face even more oily than it was in the first place
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report