Biore : Ultra Deep Cleansing Pore Strips

Brand:
Reviews
3.9
81 Reviews

Polyquaternium-37, Silica, Water, Glycerin, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Titanium Dioxide, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Menthol, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.2%
4
44.4%
3
17.3%
2
8.6%
1
2.5%

Used Biore : Ultra Deep Cleansing Pore Strips? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 31, 2014
Works better than the non-ultra
It seems like it gets a lot more out than the other one. It really helps get the tougher stuff out.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 24, 2013
Nice!

Pros:

Works
Clears blackheads

Cons:

May hurt when taking it off

I love using these. Although it feels weird with it on, it's worth it. The only thing I don't like is taking it off. It hurts! But other than that, it works.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 1, 2013
these are oddly satisfying

Pros:

you get to see all the gunk in your skin
gets rid of black/white heads
if you use ice after, you can close your pores to prevent future blackheads

Cons:

expensive!

I use these on my nose to remove white heads and/or blackheads or even just to keep pores clean. to make them work the best, i steam my face and then cleanse my nose before using. This helps open the pores and get rid of surface dirt so that the pore strips can go deep down to clean. When you remove the strip, you see all the dirt that was once in your skin! it makes you feel good that you got all of it out and kid of grossed out that we can build up that much dirt.
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
taylor
March 13, 2012

Pros:

takes out what blackheads there actually are

Cons:

hurts a lot.

The strips are slightly drying, but that's okay. What else could you expect? It hurts a ton, though, when you take them off. I started tearing up. It didn't take a ton of my blackheads out, but that's probably because i don't have a ton. It did take out stubborn ones that I'be been scrubbing at for months.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Denise
November 10, 2011

Pros:

Removes blackheads or any gunk on your nose. Tea tree oil feels refreshing and you can immediately feel the strip sticking to your skin versus the regular pore strips.

Cons:

It comes in 6 packs which I feel isn't enough and is a bit pricy. Not all of your blackheads will be removed in some of the tricky areas on your nose... but many will.

This works like a charm for me. Before I tried the regular pore strips and just about nothing came out. I would follow the directions and be extremely disappointed. If you are having the same issue I suggest the ultra pore strips. Personally, I like warm showers which gets the bathroom steamy and my face moist/opens my pores - immediately after I come out of the shower I apply the strip- I don't pat down my nose or anything. I just apply it and wait. Typically,the results are astounding.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 25, 2011

Pros:

it removed SOME stubborn blackheads however, i haven't noticed any blackheads on top of my nose being removed but i as still hopeful 1
its not very painful just like ripping a band-aid

Cons:

there aren't really many cons but i don't suggest you get your hopes up thinking this will work a miracle and removed all the ache but i guarantee it will remove at leave 50%

this works very well , just takes more time and continuous use!
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Tracy
August 20, 2011

Pros:

Very large strip
Tea tree oil benefit
Sticks nicely to nose
Cleans pores amazingly
Alright price

Cons:

Wish they came in more strips per pack
Menthol could be irritating to those with sensitive skin
Does not shrink pires

If you have a clogged nose full of oil and sebum, this strip should do the trick to clear most of those pores. They are super easy to use, and unless you have very sensitive skin, shouldn't be difficult at all to remove. I use these twice a month, to let my pores rest and reclog biweekly. If your complaint is concerning why the strips don't pull out every single blackhead, it's because no pore strip will pull them all out in a single use. Once you have finished the entire box, you should see a clearer nose. I would buy these over the regular cleansing Biore strips, they just work better.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 26, 2011

Pros:

Removes blackheads.
Has helpful ingredients like Tea Tree Oil and Witch Hazel which acts as an astrigent.
Feels very nice on your skin.

Cons:

Expensive for only 6 strips.

I love the Ultra Deep Cleansing Biore strips, but you only get 6 strips for about $8. However, they are effective in the removal of black heads, and after use of just one strip, most are removed.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 30, 2011

Pros:

Shows you the gunk, gets out ALOT!!!, cute, can cut them up to put on other pimples.

Cons:

Kind of painful to take off.

So I got a free sample from the Seventeen magazine a couple months ago. The ad was convincing-- I thought it be cool to see what was in my pores and get the pimples out. IT WORKED!!!! Man, it worked goooooodddd. It didn't get out just blackheads, it gor out whiteheads and pus filled pimples too. Just wait a little while, and every pimple will give way to this strip. *** To all those prissies who say it didn't get out EVERYTHING, it's NOT gonna get out EVERYTHING. Use it for a couple times a week and you'll be pleased with the results. Expecting it to get out EVERYTHING is like washing your face and crying because it didn't get rid of your pimples. Prissies. Also, your nose shouldn't grow hair. If you think it pulled out hair, it didn't. Those are blackheads.
This Was Helpful

9 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 10, 2016
"If you think it pulled out hair, it didn't. Those are blackheads." That is false, I have hair growing hair on my nose and so do many other people. Don't spread misinformation.
Anonymous
May 3, 2011

Pros:

Smells nice
Easy to put on

Cons:

Does not remove blackheads

I did EXACTLY what the instructions told me. I was very excited when i bought them, thinking all the many blackheads on my nose would go away. I wet my nose, dried my hands, and applied the strip as shown on the instructions. I waited 15min till it was stiff and slowly peeled it off, it did not hurt very badly. But when i took it off and looked at it, it was blank. I rinsed my nose, and every single blackhead was still there. Why isn't it working, as everybody else who has tried this product have had their blackheads removed. Why can't I?
This Was Helpful

11 user(s) found this helpful

Report