Clearasil : Ultra Acne Marks Wash and Mask

Brand:
Reviews
2.7
22 Reviews

Active Ingredients: Salicylic Acid 2%. Inactive Ingredients: Water, Bentonite, Kaolin, Glycerin, Titanium Dioxide, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Niacinamide, Sodium Lactate, Xanthan Gum, Cocoglucoside, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Hexyldecanol, Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance, Dipotassium Glycyrrhizate, Disodium EDTA, Bisabolol, Cetyl Hydroxyproline Palmitamine, Stearic Acid, Brassica Campestris (Rapeseed) Sterols, FDC Blue No. 1, FDC Yellow No. 6.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
22.7%
4
22.7%
3
4.5%
2
4.5%
1
45.5%

Used Clearasil : Ultra Acne Marks Wash and Mask? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
August 14, 2017
Broke me out so so bad!
I have been on doxycycline for a couple of months now and my skin has been pretty clear. I had a couple bumps from a sunscreen I used a week ago, but those were starting to go, too. I wanted to get rid of my acne marks, however, and this product advertised that it gets rid of those. I gave it a try. First day, skin feels so so soft and looks kind of radiant. Second day, I wake up to a face LITERALLY FULL of brand new, inflamed, red, painful zits. Stopped using this product immediately and praying that my breakout goes away quickly. :/ Never again.
July 19, 2016
Helps with red marks.
I've used this a lot in the past as a nightly face wash, though I've never tried it as a mask. When using it consistently I DO notice a difference in the red marks on my cheeks - they seem a lot more faded. So, it does what it says.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
November 10, 2013
Not an everyday cleanser.

Pros:

Doesn't dry your skin
Doesn't always work but when it does it works FAST.
It smells AMAZING

Cons:

Redness
Makes your skin tight (only with mask)
If you have sensitive skin, irritation

It works for the first washes but only is you do the wash 2 a day and the mask 10 minutes instead of 1 3 times a week.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 2, 2013
HORRIBLE PRODUCT DONT BUY IT

Cons:

it will make you break out
makes face oily

Made me break out even more worst product ever neutrogena works better for my face. When i tried it for the first timeand when i woke up my face was covered in black and white heads horrible dont buy it
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
May 28, 2013

Pros:

It doesn't break me out even if I use a lot of the product in one day
It is gentle and eliminates all oil from face
Reduces size of pimples and slightly fades marks.

Cons:

Expensive where I live. It costs $12 per bottle
Also being discontinued in most stores where I live. Its really hard to find.
Packaging is ridiculous. Wish it was a pump bottle.

Great product. Have been successfully using it for almost 2 months with not problems whatsoever
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Michelle
March 1, 2013

Pros:

It's a 2in1 product

Cons:

It doesn't work.
Skip is stripped
Causes breakouts

I'm sure this caused me to breakout even more because when I woke up in the morning I had a few new spots which was weird seen as though I used this to try and clear my blemishes but this broke me out even further, It did leave my skin very very tight almost crusty.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
taylah
January 22, 2013

Pros:

-helped make popped pimples disappear almost completely in one night
-smells nice

Cons:

-caused me to breakout ALL OVER! IN ONE NIGHT.
-pimples all over my cheeks, and ever a row of them under my eye along my lashline. WHAT THE HELL?!?!

Used it for 1 night and took it back to the store. Works ok on semi-healed pimples but makes your clear skin worse. Im 14 and school starts in 4 days. I only wanted to get rid of a couple of marks on my forehead, and now i have a whole face to deal with :(
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
rea
December 20, 2012

Pros:

I didn't see results immediately, but after about 2 weeks, dark spots were diminishing. I actually started receiving compliments on my skin. Which happens, never.

Cons:

Nun

I'm a black woman with hyperpigmintaion, and this product is the only one that worked to clear my skin. Also, I've tried proactive, rx for brown skin, image, philosify, vantax, neutrigina, olay, mary kay and avon. Nothing even comes close to the results I've gotten with this 8.00$ bottle. I've spent 1000's trying to clear up my skin. Where has this product been all my life? I will post youtube vid soon to show my results!!!
This Was Helpful

20 user(s) found this helpful

Report
maddy
March 17, 2012

Pros:

.Makes my skin feel nice and soft
. The only treatment that has ever made my skin look this good
.gets rid of pimple fast starts working within 3-4 days
. PERFECT face wash love

Cons:

NONE!!! :D

A great face wash that dosen't scrub at your skin clears pimples fast and works great
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report