Clearasil : Ultra Acne Clearing Scrub

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
265 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, Polyethylene, PPG 15 Stearyl Ether, Glycerin, Mica, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Betaine, Cetearyl Alcohol, Distearyldimonium Chloride, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Alcohol, Steareth 21, Sodium Chloride, Behenyl Alcohol, Synthetic Wax, Steareth 2, Xanthan Gum, Fragrance, Dimethyl Palmitamine, Hydrolyzed Milk Protein, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Propylene Glycol, Magnesium Nitrate, Disodium EDTA, Isopropyl Alcohol, BHT, Dipropylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Methylchloroisothiazoline, Magnesium Chloride, Methylisothiazolinone, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Sodium Sulfate.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

Items marked with orange can be irritating and over-drying, especially to acne-prone skin.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
22.3%
4
24.9%
3
23.4%
2
16.2%
1
13.2%

Used Clearasil : Ultra Acne Clearing Scrub? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Did nothing too harsh
Too harsh. It tore my skin making it worse.
October 16, 2017
help!
i have some and haven't used it yet. i rarely get acne and after reading the reviews, I'm scared it will make my skin worse... what should i do?
February 4, 2016
dont use it
i have sentitive skin and it irritated my skin also it caused acne and peeling
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
October 26, 2015
Worst thing i have ever tried
If i could help one person by writing this review, i will be content. Last year i did not wash my face, not even in the shower. However 10 months ago i came across this wash in the bathroom and my mom had been using it for her acne. I tried it once and i loved how smooth it made my skin. I ended up purchasing over 15 of these and i used this for over 6 months, because i loved how smooth it made my skin. It was the only product i ever used. After the 3rd month of using my skin became itchy, dry and painful. So i bought a moisturiser, and it helped. I continued to use and i remember very clearly i started getting cysts on my cheeks, and i freaked out and starting using this more. 10 months after, i now have moderate cystic acne and i am going back to using water and natural products on my face, however my face will NEVER be the same. Please do NOT use this. If your skin is fine and you dont use anything on it, or if you're using something gentle STICK WITH IT. Less is more.
This Was Helpful

19 user(s) found this helpful

Report
July 26, 2015
Iffy
The scrub has helped some of my acne. I made my skin soft because of the exfoliating beads (which sluff off dead skin). But every time a pimple goes away, another one come back! It's annoying. I don't know if its working or not, because pimples are going, and new ones come back.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 30, 2015
horrible
i dont have sensitive skin but this really iritated it. it just made pimples bigger and t=not the ones thaat you can pop but the ones that just blow up really big. this isnt one of those fast treating ones either it burns but doesnt do anything
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 23, 2013
Just Horrible.

Pros:

Nothing.

Cons:

Irritated skin
Peeling
Didn't help get rid of acne

It left my skin red and irritated. Sometimes my skin would even peel! It did no good getting rid of acne... Do not use if you have sensitive skin.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 1, 2013
Yuuuuck!

Pros:

NONE!

Cons:

EVERYTHING!

If I could give it half a star or no stars for the rating I would. My mother brought me this product when I was in school and all it did to my face was spread my pimples around, give me more pimples, big red irritated red cheeks, dry skin followed by my skin freaking out and becoming super oily and left me feeling even more depressed once i looked in the mirror. If you have sensitive skin like me DO NOT USE IT! Just don't...
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
July 5, 2012

Pros:

clears skin of acne

Cons:

skin red
dry

I use in the morning and at night with acanya in the am and epiduo in the pm and i went from moderate acne to 0 acne its great :) use moisturizer after (clearasil + acanya) and redness and dryness goes away in 5 min
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Arlene
May 15, 2012

Pros:

-exfoliation beads
-price
-availablilty
-scent
-great for oily skin

Cons:

-tends to dry out skin due to the ingredients (not intended for sensitive skin)

I was having bad acne left and right especially now that I have bangs! It was so unattractive. This is a must!!! I needed something fast and the fact that my facial skin is oily too this was a great plus. I love the exfoliating beads and it made my skin feel really clean afterwards. I use a benzol peroxide cream from target's brand with this scrub so it helps out alot as well. Never dried out my skin though! but this is something that you have to use continously to see results.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report