L'Oreal : True Match Mineral Foundation

Brand:
Reviews
3.3
18 Reviews

Active Ingredients:
Titanium Dioxide (10%).

Inactive Ingredients:
Boron Nitride, Kaolin, Isononyl Isononanoate, Copernicia Derifera (Carnauba) Wax, Calcium Gluconate, Manganese Gluconate, Magnesium Gluconate, Copper PCA, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Tocopherol, Panthenol.

May Also Contain:
Titanium Dioxide, Bismuth Oxycloride, Mica, Iron Oxides.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
27.8%
4
22.2%
3
16.7%
2
22.2%
1
11.1%

Used L’Oreal : True Match Mineral Foundation? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
May 31, 2018
Ok
Very little product huge brush and makes my face itchy.
February 11, 2018
Acne causing toxic foundation.
I was using this product for several years and now they have pulled it from the market I have realised it was the cause of my acne. It brought me out in the areas on the face associated with hormones as well as on occasion giving me dermatitis. Having read the reviews on this product many of which state it causes acne I am surprised L'Oréal were even allowed to sell it. It has scarred me for life as now left with pigmentation marks on my skin. I had put the acne down to other things until they withdrew this god damn awful product and replaced it with another. All of a sudden my skin cleared up. Wish I had identified this toxic product earlier as it has ruined several years of my life. Do not use if you want clear skin
March 28, 2017
Miracle makeup for oily acne-prone skin
This makeup is my holy grail everyday foundation. I prefer light-medium coverage for a natural look, and this makeup gives me that. The brush that comes with it is worthless. I apply with a kabuki brush, first by dabbing powder all over my face (concentrating on areas of redness and scarring from previous breakouts). Then I buff it out in circular motions both clockwise and counterclockwise (to minimize pores). It is very buildable without being cakey. My skin always feels like it can breathe. As with all mineral powder, this has a totally matte finish at first. As soon as my skin starts to produce oil, the makeup takes on a healthy sheen but NOT shiny! I am very oily, so I blot frequently with oil absorbing sheets. This makeup stays on all day with just a few touchups needed. I absolutely recommend this to anyone with normal to oily skin!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
February 2, 2016
its not for me
it was good coverage but it made my face break out and clogged my pore
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 6, 2015
Amazing Foundation
I was using BareMinerals when I ran out and was given this. This is one of my favourite drugstore foundations because it doesn't break me out, covers amazingly and reduces redness. It's buildable, doesn't look like your wearing any makeup and mineralises my pores.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Laura
October 15, 2012

Pros:

Light and natural looking

Cons:

Not enough coverage
Aggravated acne

Bottom Line, spend your money elsewhere. It doesn't really give you the coverage you need and it made my face break out
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
September 19, 2012
The best coverage from a mineral makeup that i've ever had. I find that with other mineral brands I have to keep layering and layering the product on my face for good coverage and it takes a lot of time. I can apply a light layer of this and it instantly covers redness and bumps. I had been using this makeup for about 4 years then decided to try other mineral makeup but they were all terrible/bad coverage. The packaging does suck, so I transfer it to a different dispenser.
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 15, 2012

Pros:

Quick and easy to use,
No need to re-apply amounts despite other reviews,
Long lasting product despite the size of the contents,
Not using fingers to apply which is good to avoid touching our face all the time,
Gives good coverage,
Healthy look and a slight glow throughout the day,
Doesn't block pores,
Contains SPF 15,
Non streaky
Doesn't have the glittery effect

Cons:

Can spill but then again, that is what happens when using loose powder,
Made a lot of wrong colour choice purchases before deciding which shade looked best. Too many shades to choose from led to wasting money.

I'm surprised to see this hasn't had any top ratings so far as I think this is a really great product. For a drugstore bare minerals type product at a reasonable price, this has been the beauty secret that women are switching over to for a quick coverage-touch up before they head to their busy lives. I don't just necessarily mean with just L'Oreal bare minerals, but all the other mineral powders out there. I apply Olay Complete Care Moisturiser with SPF 15 as a base, then dab the brush into the powder, tap excess back into the pot and work around in circular motions on my face. Add a touch of concealer, blusher and maybe lipstick, and then 'Hey, presto! Looking good to head out'. I feel it also helps accentuates my nose, making it appear narrower as when applied on, the sheen after a few hours reflects nicely with the light. I have also been using it on my legs, to hide any skin discolouration which works just as nicely but seems to look more natural later during the day as it softens with my skin. As I have been using the same brush (the one on top) on my legs, I've made sure to buy a separate Kabuki brush for my face. So I'm not mixing around with whatever moisturiser I've been using on my legs with the same brush.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 10, 2012

Pros:

+ purchased foundation in a pack with bonus blush and perfecting powder.
+ actually helped to minimize my blemishes and dark spots
+ gave me just the right amount of coverage

Cons:

- I hated the brush and container.
- easily spills
- accentuated my dry skin
- wiped off easily (when oil blotting)

I loved this foundation and the shade I had. I have since switched foundations because I ran out and buying it as a stand-alone foundation was upwards of $35. I think the coverage was fantastic to hide my blackheads, acne marks and my underground pimples. Because of my oily skin, it did come off when blotting, but I would just use a primer beforehand. Definitely recommend.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
March 9, 2012

Pros:

Covers well.
Very natural looking.

Cons:

Leaves skin super oily.
Expensive.
Hard to find the right color for my face.
You have to use a lot.

It's a great powder because it covers a lot and that is a plus because my acne is horrible. It doesn't look caked on. I don't like that it makes my face oily, but other than that it's pretty nice.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report