Covergirl : TRUblend Liquid Makeup

Brand:
Reviews
2.3
22 Reviews

Water (Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Tridecyl Neopentanoate, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, PEG 10 Dimethicone, PCA Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Methylmethacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Squalane, Phenoxyethanol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Ammonium Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Cyclomethicone, Propylparaben, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Polysorbate 60, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Trisodium EDTA, Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides, May Contain:, Red 36 (CI 12085).

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
13.6%
4
9.1%
3
13.6%
2
22.7%
1
40.9%

Used Covergirl : TRUblend Liquid Makeup? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
January 13, 2021
Liquid Foundation Caused Cystic Acne

I NEVER get acne or break outs! In the last 10 years I've worn the same make up from Mary Kay and I switched ONCE because I lost my make up bag and needed some coverage for work and the very next day my face is completely broke out all over my jaw line with pimple like bumps that don't pop and are deep in my skin. I've never had this problem in my life and I don't even know how to treat it. Any advice would help greatly. I do not recommend this product to ANYONE

September 30, 2017
Best makeup ever
I use this a lot. When i do it gets rid of my acne, swear. Its so amazing i havw even put it to the test and not used it for a month and i got so many zits. Then last day of the month i put it on and left it on for 24 hours. Even went to sleep in it. I woke up to less zits then i had. Now i dont recommend sleeping in ur makeup because everyones skin is different but it helps with my acne.
December 24, 2016
Don't Buy
Worst foundation! It gave me acne on my cheeks! Oxidizes really bad too.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 22, 2016
It's 50/50
I've been using this product for at least a month. It applies easily, and doesn't feel like anything is on your face, and matches your skin tone perfectly. I use ivory and it matches me just fine. The only thing I'll complain about is if you have dry skin it does flake but it's not horrible flaking, and if you have those sore red pimples it doesn't cover them as good as other products. It hasn't caused me any breakouts as far as I know, I do have moderate acne. I'm changing a few things in my life to help with my skin because fast food has caused me breakouts and just in general I'd get breakouts. Its getting better, I've started using an acne treatment prescribed by a doctor, and the only thing is it dries my skin out so that's how I know this makeup gives you flakes with dry skin. Just put moisturizer and primer before applying. Top this product off with a powder for best looks, I use a brand called Clean for the powder. Oh and acne scars which I have this makeup bunches up on those.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
September 10, 2015
TERRIBLE PRODUCT
I decided to try this product because it seemed to match my skin tone much better than the product I was using (loreal+olay foundation). The coverage was very little (I had to build it up), but the worst part was, IT BROUGHT BACK MY JAWLINE CYSTIC ACNE. I NOW HAVE PAINFUL PUSTULES ON MY FACE. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
April 12, 2015
Foundation
At first I loved the product! But after a couple of weeks, my skin started to break out worse than usual. So I quit using it for a while and just used a tinted light moisturizer from Wet & Wild. While not using the product, I found my skin to be clearing up and less acne problems. I would definitely not buy this if your skin is sensitive and oily (like mine)
This Was Helpful

4 user(s) found this helpful

Report
January 12, 2015
I just bought this because I ran out of smashbox
And that was a bad idea. Now I know to buy higher end foundation because your skin will thank you. I ran out of smashbox and my mom picked this up for me. The coverage is cakey looking and feeling and always needs to be mixed. As soon as I started using this, my face began breaking out so bad, and it continues to because I need to cover up what popped up. It clogs my pores, but I don't have any other foundation to use right now.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
December 28, 2013
Horrible breakouts!

Pros:

Lasts all day

Cons:

Pimples like woah

For coverage, it was one of the best foundations I've used and it lasts all day. Unfortunately, it made my acne the worst it has been in years. My pores are so gross and I have pimples everywhere! Never using it again.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
June 21, 2013
My face is burnig with acne

Cons:

Severe acne
sweats right off

I haven't had an acne break out since high school. I'm 23 now, and I've been using Trublend for about a month. Sure, it makes my face look great - at first, but then it just sweats right off after being at work for a few hours. Not to mention, my skin is incredibly blotchy and pimply; It even burns.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
A. B.
April 1, 2013

Pros:

Blends nicely (at first), true to its name
Provides good, lightweight coverage
Cheaper than alternatives

Cons:

Comedogenic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Contains Isopropyl titanium triisostearate!!!!
Seems to be good only for the first few uses. I thought it was because I was storing it in a humid spot, but it looks like I'm not the only one having the issue

It gets watery after the first few uses, and harder to blend/kinda oily. Did they reformulate? It used to work like a charm! Also it'll break you out like crazy, esp. if you have hormonal acne along the jawline... Acne prone users BEWARE!
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report