Noxzema : Triple Clean Antibacterial Lathering Cleanser

Brand:
Reviews
4.2
18 Reviews

Active Ingredient: Triclosan (0.3%). Inactive Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Myristic Acid, Stearic Acid, Palmitic Acid, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Lauric Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Polyquaternium-10, DMDM Hydantoin, Fragrance (Parfum), Pentasodium Pentetate, Tetrasodium Etidronate, Linalool, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
44.4%
4
33.3%
3
22.2%
2
0%
1
0%

Used Noxzema : Triple Clean Antibacterial Lathering Cleanser? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
October 21, 2010

Pros:

Easy to use
smells nice
makes skin softer
inexpensive

Cons:

Doesn't reduce breakouts

This product is great for someone who gets occasional pimples, but it doesn't seem to work against worse-than-moderate acne.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kelsey
September 16, 2010

Pros:

rich lather, nice smell, deep cleans pores, non-irritating, makes skin feel smooth & soft...

Cons:

none so far!

I did have quite a lot of purging the first two times that I used it, but since then my skin has been clearing up dramatically! I have very sensitive, combination normal-dry skin, and I love that it deep cleans without over-drying. My pores are much clearer, and the zits that I had are drying up and going away quickly; it really does kill any bacteria you may have on your face. My skin feels very soft and smooth after using this, and all of the redness is gone. I can't think of anything that I don't like about this cleanser! I will use it for as long as it keeps working for me!!
This Was Helpful

12 user(s) found this helpful

Report
August 22, 2010

Pros:

-Great Smell
-Instantly clean feeling of your skin once you rinse off

Cons:

-Didn't help clear my more severe acne

It's a great product, but unfortunately it didn't work for me! This is a great cleanser for morning time use. I don't think it's quite enough to fight your acne problems, but it does help a bit.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Anonymous
November 25, 2009

Pros:

Cheap, Works

Cons:

None so far

This cleared my moderate acne within 2 weeks. I love this stuff!
This Was Helpful

10 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Odette
November 12, 2009

Pros:

Pleasant fragrance, good lather, nice clean feeling

Cons:

Dries out skin

I like this product for helping with my occasional acne problems. I liked how it left my skin feeling nice and clean and the tingling sensation it created with the lather was nice as well. I like having something like this that can help in preventing my occasional breakouts. Of course some still pop up, but the product can't prevent every single pimple from coming through. For the most part, it does its job well.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Lucas
October 23, 2009

Pros:

Great price, no residue, good cleaning, good size tube.

Cons:

Some people might react well to triclosan.

I like the product. Triclosan is not a product for everybody. research about it before using. I have been using for years and is the only cleaning cream I use. I use it everyday instead of soap. I use it in combination with Clean and Clear Persa Gel 10 and my face is always clear.
This Was Helpful

7 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Paige
October 5, 2009

Pros:

I love this product! The only reason I got it was because I am not a price cut. But I love it, out skin. Works really well. I use it with the Noxzema Anti-Blemish Pads. Works well together.

Cons:

Face gets oily in about 3 hours.

Great Product. Use it with the Pads and it will work miracles!!
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Kai
July 23, 2009

Pros:

Helps cleanse face, good for sensitive skin, gets rid of some acne

Cons:

None

I love using all the Noxzema products. This works very well with me since I am on using Epiduo, it doesn't burn or hurt my face using it. I use it everyday.
This Was Helpful

1 user(s) found this helpful

Report
michael scott
May 27, 2009

Pros:

cleans very well

Cons:

zero cons

very good product, cleans well, and rids acne.
This Was Helpful

3 user(s) found this helpful

Report
jamie
January 8, 2009

Pros:

it works for a week
nice clean feeling

Cons:

it stops working after about a week..

after a week and a half, my pimples came back and i broke out in areas where i hadnt before what a horrible feeling.. now theyre all red. i really wanted this to work i used it for 3 weeks on a consistent basis but now im worse off than i started. my skin got used to it, i guess. i FELT like it was working cuhz when i cleaned my face, it felt really clean.. yet i woke up in the morning with two new pimples each day. really sad.
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report