Aveeno : Therapeutic Shave Gel

Brand:
Reviews
4.0
27 Reviews

Water, Palmitic Acid, Triethanolamine, Methyl Gluceth 20, Sorbitan Stearate, Sorbitol, Isopentane, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil Glyceride, Dimethicone PEG 8 Benzoate, Isobutane, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Avena Sativa (Oat) (Oat Flour), Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Hydroxypropylmethylcellulose, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben, Allantoin (Comfrey Root), Benzaldehyde, Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Leaf Juice.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

5
44.4%
4
29.6%
3
14.8%
2
7.4%
1
3.7%

Used Aveeno : Therapeutic Shave Gel? Rate It:

Choose from 1 to 5 stars
December 6, 2010

Pros:

yes the best shaving cream ever made

Cons:

none

i have tried many and i know whats good and not this is the real deal
This Was Helpful

6 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Steve
February 10, 2010

Pros:

Gentle on skin, light fragrance, prevents ingrown hair.

Cons:

None.

I have naturally wavy hair, and my beard is coarse and grows in all sorts of directions. I have never used a better, less irritating shave gel/cream (I'm 31). If you are prone to breakouts and ingrown hairs from shaving, definitely give this a try... and if you're a guy who shaves on Accutane, this is not likely to irritate your skin (I used it while on Accutane). One of the few skin products I love (btw, I use it with a Mach 3 razor-- in my experience twin/single blades are terrible to use if you have ingrown hairs due to a coarse/curly beard-- they don't shave well on one swipe, forcing you to go over the same area more than once, which only causes problems).
This Was Helpful

8 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Mitch
July 22, 2009

Pros:

- Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)
- Makes shaving easy
- 1 can lasts long (I shave once a week)

Cons:

- Although it's a good shaving gel to use with acne, it doesn't necessarily make acne any clearer

Probably better than other shaving gels since it's non-comedogenic. As for shaving in general, it's great!
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
O
February 16, 2009

Pros:

kept face smooth and helped with dry skin. It didnt break me out like most gels. and nice mild aroma

Cons:

pricey

great pricy but great
Jaylen
December 24, 2008

Pros:

leaves skin very smooth!

Cons:

irritates skin, causes burn and itchiness.

Every one's body reacts differently to products. I only used the product one time because it caused by legs to burn and itch alot. I really didnt like that. I never use shaving gels or anything but decided to give it a try, I will stick to my soap.
This Was Helpful

2 user(s) found this helpful

Report
Pat
October 29, 2008

Pros:

made it easier to shave

Cons:

the redness of my acne increased after just a few hours of shaving

good for someone who doesn't have acne but didn't really have an effect on my acne
Mar
February 6, 2008

Pros:

Protects well, doesn't clog razor, leaves skin soft, no unpleasant smell

Cons:

Spendy

They were out of the 'positively smooth' so I got this one. I'd say it works pretty good, too. I didn't nick myself or have razor burn with it, and it cleared out of my razor easily when rinsing it. I went back to the positively smooth once it was back in stock but I'd recommend this one to people too. Especially if they'd rather have a less scented shave gel. Worked great on my delicate face and neck skin.
Felix
April 21, 2007

Pros:

Doesn't make me break out! :D Smooth skin.

Cons:

A little pricier than others, get it while it's on sale.

The only shave gel that doesn't make me break out! I've tried numerous other 'sensitive skin' gels and they all made me break out. Now my face is clear.
This Was Helpful

5 user(s) found this helpful

Report